We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have stayed at the Haworth Inn numerous times over the last 3 years since my son started at Hope College. Proximity to the campus and downtown Holland cannot be beat. We have always immensely enjoyed our visits to the Haworth Inn. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful and the 24 hour coffee service is greatly appreciated. The atmosphere on the upper floors is always very quiet and serene, even when a large function is taking place on the main level.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

What a great hotel to stay at. After visiting Holland we will be back what a great town to visit everyone was so friendly the people really made my vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nic080880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Convenient location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boboleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a comfortable hotel in a great location. The rooms are very comfortable and a bit bigger that in many chain hotels. The rooms look better than than that downstairs area, which, although clean, looks a bit bare. A fairly good buffet breakfast is provided. There is no pool or restaurant in the hotel itself. The lack of a restaurant in the hotel is not a big problem since there are many good places to eat within a few blocks. The free WiFi internet works well. The biggest problem is the lack of parking. You can use Hope College parking which is fairly close by, but be prepared to try a few lots before you find something.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sneachtaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
225haworth, General Manager at Haworth Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your comment. The parking can be challenging, and I apologize for that! You are right! The main floor did look bare! The furniture had been removed for a wedding reception and had not been put back yet! Thank you for staying with us, and I hope we see you again. Sandy Harmon, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Clean room, efficient and friendly staff, high quality breakfast included and best of all the location can't be beat

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ53012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

What a great stay!

Location: Perfect for Tulip Time. Only one block from 8th St (the main area for the festival). Parking wasn't an issue for us, but may be during the festival. Within walking distance to several restaurants/bars. You could easily bike to Windmill Island and around town to see all of the tulips.

Room: Clean, comfortable bed.

Breakfast: I would call it Deluxe Continental....waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot oatmeal. Also, there is coffee and tea available 24 hours.

Staff: Very pleasant.

Price: $165 for Tulip Time but well worth it for the location. Many of the chain hotels are approximately 5 miles away. It is nice to be able to go back to your room during the day. It would have been a hassle to find parking (and pay for parking) during the festival.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TakeAHikeCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The Holland Michigan Tulip Time Festival attracted us to the area and the Haworth is certainly centrally located for the majority of activities and venues. Our three day stay was very pleasant. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean, the WiFi connection was very good, and the complimentary breakfast was superior.

While we found the kids at Hope College to be rude, they stood out against a generally friendly environment and the beauty of this bucholic town and special event.

Parking at the Haworth was a problem, particularly since a city ordinance requires all cars be off the streets. That meant the 12 spaces on site, with ONLY TWO HANDICAP SPOTS, were always full and unavailable. The staff must send Haworth customers across the street and down the block to park in an UNSERCURED AREA. The Haworth web site should warn people of the problems with parking in the inner city college campus hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McBible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
1.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haworth Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $140 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing