We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical pizza parlor”

MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company
Ranked #54 of 276 Restaurants in Holland
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a RESTAURANT that serves( mostly) hand crafted made to order pizza and elaborate salads. The atmosphere is energetic but not overly so. The kitchen is open to view, the seating is comfortable, and the soda dispenser is VERY high tech.The beer selection has been given some careful consideration, and the wine menu is fairly extensive. China dishes and real silverware add a touch of class. Altogether, you get a sense of Disney Springs. This is a welcome additional to a market niche that is a bit saturated for this area. Prices are agreeable, all things considered.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hbell2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

Very nice place, pizza was good, but we were a little out of our element as if feels ritzy. Service was very good and employees were very nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cinnilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The pizza here is with fresh quality ingredients, light fluffy crust baked in a wood fired oven. Tastes great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank davev7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

First time here, solving the problem of a Monday night dinner when neither of us felt like cooking after working all day. It was very confusing walking in to this establishment. Definitely something different for the Holland market. Visually beautiful but a bit overwhelming with lots of hard surfaces and high volume, trendy music. We were greeted immediately by polite, attentive and welcoming staff behind the glass kitchen wall. Although there was a placard instructing us to grab a menu and proceed to a self service order counter, the process remained murky beyond this. We wanted wine and a mixed drink but it was unclear if we had to sit at the bar for this or how we would order and receive our drinks if we sat in the dining area. It was hard to hear the chef staff over the music and I ended up having my husband order so I could hold our desired table. The menu was easy to use and the selections were varied and offered some unique entities for the Holland area. My husband wasn’t pleased with needing to provide a tip prior to receiving the food, since we were unsure of how much we would like the pizza. It was also a struggle to justify a tip since you have to set your own table, including plates, silverware and napkins. The actual plates and silverware were high end but a logistical nightmare to have to locate and provide for yourself.
The food, once it arrived, was fabulous! We had the wood fired cheesy truffle bread for an appetizer, which was absolutely delicious. Multiple layers of flavor and textures. The “Meat” pizza was also fabulous. My husband thought it on the small side but we just barely finished it together and were both satiated. It was the size of a typical dinner plate and chewy and fresh. The craft cocktail specials of the evening were an “Angel” and a “Devil” Margarita; both were expertly made, one spicy hot and one sweetly cool. Both beautifully presented.
The bathrooms, as a previous reviewer described, were beautiful and expansive, with lovely benches for waiting patrons. The overall ambiance is much more sophisticated than a typical Holland restaurant.
All in all, the food quality triumphed over the awkwardness of the service process, and, despite the $56 tab, prior to tip, we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JoanneVredeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

You walk in the door and you order your pizza however you like it. There is a menu you can pick a certain trip of pie, such as a double pepperoni, or you can ask for a unique combo. You then, if you want order a salad and drink. Then pay, find a seat and your order will be taken to your table. The food has always been good, again it is a little pricey, but the ingredients are fresh. It’s usually pretty busy at dinner time and can get quite noisy. We don’t go here often, but find it a good change to the pizza delivery guy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank OldNavy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing