We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Crowd”

Windmill Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 233 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Crowd”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Only the second chance we've had to go and have breakfast and once again it was just excellent. Hashbrown omelet was great and had some of the best service (Amber) around. Just beat the morning crowd as we were leaving there were at least 25 people waiting to get in. Not going to let you in on what time we got there though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    76
    33
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had fruit filled pancakes, and the bacon was cooked just right. The staff was very friendly and I even bought a couple of their candles.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
317 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast in the city!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited Holland on off-tourist time and still had to wait for a table. It was worth it! The staff is friendly and the restaurant had a nostalgic feeling even though this was my first visit. I ordered the Pecan pumpkin pancakes with a regular breakfast and everything was delicious. My husband ordered a ham omelet with toast and he ate every bit! If in the area, this would be on my list again. Right in the middle of shopping which is always a plus with me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, very puzzling line system.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great little downtown venue with odd and interesting kitsch as its decor, which changes with the seasons. It serves breakfast all day and is often very busy for breakfast and lunch. The food is delicious. The very puzzling thing is the the lack of a better system for seating. You have to wait in line, but the problem is, there is almost no place to wait. It seems like it would make much more sense to write down a name or take a number and wait just outside the door, but they don't do that, leading to a lot of congestion as people come and go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandHopper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Downtown”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was OK, if there's a line, be sure to go in and write your own name and # of people on the pad inside - no one takes your name for you. The Hashbrown Omelet, is all potatoes cheese and onions - good but huge, even the mini size!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jezcat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windmill Restaurant also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Windmill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing