We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Curragh Irish Pub

Curragh Irish Pub
Ranked #12 of 233 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Although the atmosphere is very welcoming and cozy, the food and beer were both disappointing. The beer tasted stale and flat. The only size burger on the menu was 1/2 pound!! way too large for most people. We shared one and it was just OK, not something I would do again.

The waitress was friendly and attentive but can't make up for the food and beer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    142
    47
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Yummy!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I have been looking for the best place for fish and chips, it is a bit sad our new favorite place is 3 hours from home.
Melissa our server made our first experience at this restaurant excellent. She is knowledgeable and very sweet. The atmosphere was fun and inviting. The food was well the best. My husband and I both had the fish and chips. The fish was flaky and tender, the coating was light and crisp and NOT greasy. The fries and coleslaw both were as great as the fish. They make there own tarter sauce it needed just a touch more vinegar but otherwise really good. I am glad we had the chance to stop by and enjoy Curragh's Irish pub.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank want2travel3787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

An awesome little placer to eat lunch in Downtown Holland, MI. The portions on the fish and chips are hugh, and the taste is always just perfect. I have never had better anywhere around, including many places much more expensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rat5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is a must for when we come to visit Holland. The food, service and atmosphere are top notch. We were able to sit right in front of a large screen TV to watch UofM play Airforce. Great game to see in a great place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRPINGRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Irish food in West Michigan”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Love the Irish fare selections. Great service, can be a tad loud on busy nights due to pub like low ceilings- but love it none the less. Also have great patio.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank patandrach0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curragh Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Curragh Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing