We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety of food and great soup!”
Review of 8th Street Grille

8th Street Grille
Ranked #13 of 236 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Zeeland, MI
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good variety of food and great soup!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoy meals from 8th Street Grill. We've never been disappointed in the food or service. The soup bar has three soups available, chicken corn chowder always being one of the three. I really enjoy Acapulco Chicken Salad. It is a very large, tasty salad which is served with salsa and sour cream.

The tin ceiling in the restaurant and pictures of early Holland are a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    130
    49
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All you can eat soup bar, what more do you need?”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a rainy day. The 3 soups were wonderful. The specialty is chicken corn chowder, and I can see why.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“goood food, great wine selection”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several times and it never disappoints.
The place is beautiful, the staff very knowledgeable, and the food is always good. It's also kid-friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaycbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunching Holland”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and couldn't have been happier. Most of the tables were taken, but we were sat quickly. Very nice crowd, casual and comfortable. I did the soup and salad combination and my husband had the taco salad. Both tasted great and were served quickly. Towards the end of our stay, our waitress got a large group and became somewhat flustered, but it didn't detract from the whole experience. Excellent value too, great food and great prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrERCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stopped by for a quick meal the other night and I had no regrets. I was seated right away, had friendly and quick service, and enjoyed my food. There was a nice mix of solo-diners and small groups, so I didn't feel too self-conscious about eating alone.

My salad tasted wonderful and was quite reasonably priced. The Grille also has a very convenient downtown location :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaylaAnn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to 8th Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing