We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love 8th Street Grille”
Review of 8th Street Grille

8th Street Grille
Ranked #12 of 236 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Bloomingdale, MI
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love 8th Street Grille”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We usually eat at the 8th Street Grille when in downtown Holland. My daughter just orders soup--she LOVES the chicken corn chowder which is their specialty! There is a self service soup bar that all you can eat, so you could also try other soups. They have great sandwiches and I often get the salmon Caesar salad. Last time we visited I had purchased a $15 coupon for $2 on restaurant.com and they have a loyalty program where you can build points to a gift certificate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avvharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    130
    49
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soup bar is the draw”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Always seems to be busy. The food and service is generally only average with the service sometimes dropping well below that. The soup bar is the draw. If they took that away I'd never come back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average pub grub with nice Michigan craft beer selection”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Interesting twist with the AYCE Soup Bar. It was ample and pleasant with good service, but nothing WOW. We did get a 4 oz sampler selection of MI beers that were quite good. Very loud which was good with small kids.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTZHKWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They have really good hamburgers.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food was quite good, but it always seems a little too crowded. (the tables seem to be too close together.)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“tasteful”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

the food was very good and served very quickly. I enjoyed the salads most. Girls ate too much. All appetizers and pastas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dolphinmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Grille also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to 8th Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing