We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“count me in”
Review of 8th Street Grille

8th Street Grille
Ranked #13 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
holland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“count me in”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food and service. Large menu selection. I got one of many burgers and the sweet potato fries and my girlfriend got the soup and sandwich meal. Everything was delicious and timely. And it was all topped of with an Amazing dessert!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    120
    49
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely try it”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I liked the feel of this place. The food and the atmosphere was very good. The service was great. I had ordered a wine that didn't tase right and the bartender was great about cheerfully replacing it with something else and made a good recommendation.

Definitely get the tiny ice cream sundae for desert even if you're full. It was a delightful way to end a meal and it cost less than a buck! Great idea.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azsue381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family ate here before going to a play down the street. It was crowded and a little noisy, but it was worth it. The food and service were both excellent!! They offered a nice variety of food on the menu too. I would go back and I would recommend it to others.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Legsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great fries, incredible milkshakes - family friendly too!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is a classic pub... But totally family friendly!

Lisa provided great service and attention the entire meal.

Had their cheeseburger on the super fresh bakery roll. Fresh beef (never frozen which you can tell that when you taste it) cooked to absolute perfection. The chipotle mayo was a great side. Steak fries were golden brown (I usually like skinny fries but these were crispy and perfect).

Wife had the garden burger and said it was Cooked to perfection too!

Don't leave without ordering a chocolate milkshake. Possibly one of the best I've ever had. And I don't like cheap milkshakes - only premium ice cream makes a good shake in my humble opinion!

So - in short. I wish I lived in Holland, MI so I could frequent 8th street. I can not wait to return! 5 stars... Easily!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WGN5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“8th Street Grille”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

8th Street Grille was a nice family restaurant. The food was excellent. We ate here while on vacation. It was on a Thursday evening and they had closes the street for the street performers. We had a wonderful time while in Holland.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LWoods76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to 8th Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing