We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the soup bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 8th Street Grille

8th Street Grille
Ranked #14 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the soup bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The soup bar is my favorite and the reason I keep going back. I really like that I can have 3 different bowls of soup for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GR-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    116
    48
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicous Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped by the 8th Street Grille because we found a certificate on Restaurants.com. The food was reasonably priced, and tasted great. The atmosphere was nice and our Server Ann was fantastic. It was the best meal of our trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Downtown Holland is a very relaxing place with street musicians, moderate traffic and restaurants and shopping a plenty. I visited there in early June and had an evening meal at this restaurant. The panini sandwich was very good but the soup bar was even better. All you wanted to eat for one reasonable price and fresh made every day. Check it out if you are in Holland, Michigan. Great place. Some wait during prime dinner hour.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomBarnett47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wednesday was pulled pork BBQ special day. Wow, excellent and the huge fries are the best. Service was top notch too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulK34727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great gathering place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the best places to eat in downtown Holland!

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to 8th Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing