We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, decent food”

New Holland Brewing Company
Ranked #7 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great location, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The reuben was too dry, good meat, just very little dressing and sauerkraut. BBQ pork was a bit dry as well, no extra sauce on side or anything. Waited a bit for a table even though it seemed there were some tables open. Service seemed good. Great band played the night we were there, and were on the bar side of the restaurant, but you could hear them enough on the other side to enjoy it and still converse while eating. Hope to be back to sample their beer choices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbrew, Public Relations Manager at New Holland Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll be sure to share this with the Pub staff, so we can continue to improve.

We do hope you'll stop back in for a full beer sampling. Some great fall and winter brews are coming up, including our popular Pilgrim's Dole!

Cheers!
Emily, Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    317
    110
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for excellent beer and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of seven craft beer places we visited this weekend. Overall it was in my top two.. their beer is phenomenal and the food was good too. They have more malty beers than the average place which I prefer to the over-hopped beer elsewhere. We visited on Halloween and it was a little crowded but big enough for us to get a spot without too much wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restandrelax84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbrew, Public Relations Manager at New Holland Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi! Thanks so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We appreciate everyone's comments, as we're always looking to improve our customers' experiences.

Halloween was super busy, but we're so glad you got a seat and enjoyed yourselves.

Thanks for stopping in!

Cheers,
Emily, Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Good beer, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiance and I made this our last stop while up in Western Mich. I'm very familiar with New Holland Brewing Co, but had never eaten at the restaurant. I was very pleased. Our pizza was wonderful and the appetizers were huge! Great deal, great flavors, great service and GREAT beer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clupdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbrew, Public Relations Manager at New Holland Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi there! Just wanted to thank you for the kind words and so glad to hear you had a great experience at the Pub.

I just tried a bunch of our pizzas recently and now I'm totally addicted to the Bacon & Potato Pizza. Oy!

Anyway - hope we'll see you again some time on a tour of Michigan. Happy beer tours to you!

Cheers,
Emily, Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed on Labor Day”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were looking forward to going there for a quick beer and dinner. It was Labor Day and our anniversary. They said they were closing early, at 6pm, we arrived at 5:25 and were turned away. I work in the restaurant industry and I thought this was bad customer service. It was sad because I have enjoyed their beers and this was going to be our first time there at the restaurant. We will visit again and hopefully won't be turned away . . .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbrew, Public Relations Manager at New Holland Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi there! Just catching up on reviews and was sorry to hear you had a bad experience on Labor Day. (Even sorrier it's taken me so long to shoot you a note!)

I've shared your experience with our Pub manager and am confident that the feedback will help us serve you and others better.

Again, our apologies and I hope we'll have a chance in the future to provide a great experience.

Cheers,
Emily, Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent beer & food, oh my! Just wish we lived closer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Came here after doing the production brewery tour this afternoon, which helped us understand & appreciate the different beers. At our tour guide's suggestion, we sought out seasonal & limited run beers that we can't get back home. Enjoyed everything we tried & have some new favorite beers. The food was excellent with generous portions, we would come here for the food alone. Loved the decor too, brew tanks & glass, not too antique - y & not too modern. Our waitress was spot on with everything too, some of the best service we've experienced. Highly recommend if you are in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbrew, Public Relations Manager at New Holland Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour - we're super proud of our guides and I'm glad they gave you the "limited run" suggestion. It's a great way to work through our beer board.

Hope we'll see you again some time at the Pub!

Cheers,
Emily, Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Holland Brewing Company also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to New Holland Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing