We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Texas”
Review of Hog Wild BBQ

Hog Wild BBQ
Ranked #32 of 231 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television
Description: Hog Wild BBQ is a fast casual restaurant concept with complete catering available. We seat 30 people inside plus a few outdoor tables. Serving you and your family QUALITY barbeque is the highest priority at Hog Wild. Pulled pork, beef brisket, chicken, ribs and much more are the house favorites. Our award winning menus are perfect for pig roasts, corporate caterings, company picnics, family gatherings, weddings, graduations and tailgate parties. Let Hog Wild BBQ get your party started with our smokin' good catering food. Our competitive pricing and outstanding food make Hog Wild a terrific choice for your catering needs.
Hamilton, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than Texas”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Much better than BBQ I had in San Antonio in March!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIWingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque Pork!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Love the Barbecue Pork, also the Beef and chicken---delicious!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“You call this BBQ?”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After traveling to real BBQ in Memphis and KC, this is not up to par. They call it smoked, not. Texas slaw...huh???? sorry, not likely to return......I'll do my own........I am not saying it is bad...not at all...it tastes OK...but not even close to the true slow marinated flavor of true BBQ ....This is more like a quick attempt at KC style---wet on crusted (sometimes over cooked).
sorry, I can't get comfortable with it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great BBQ you have to try it.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great food but small restaurant so plan around peek of lunch/dinner crowd if you are eating in. Service is quick and efficient with tasteful food. Sides are great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

It was counter service with fast, efficient made to order food. The food was delicious and so good for the value! Got the pulled pork and it was amazing along with the potato salad. Tried a bite of the corn muffin and that was it delicious also! Paid no more for my meal than what I would at any other fast good joint! Wish the seating was a little more efficient-we sat outside at a nice picnic table that was literally in the middle of the parking lot. I was very nervous as our rambunctious four year old kept wanting to get out of our seat. Overall best BBQ we've had in a while!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild BBQ also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Hog Wild BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing