We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
92
123
97
41
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
123
97
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay at days innroom was spacious and cleanplace to staynice breakfastlocation was perfectking bedvery nice hotelmicrowavemotelfuneralmichigan
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 393 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, Room 118. It didn't have a smell or an odor. The bed was high but it was nice to see a mattress cover and protector. TV was ok, but the words didn't match up with the lips ! There is not a jacuzzi tub, some sites still list it, however the pool was great ! We came for NASCAR weekend and there isn't many hotels to choose from for a decent price. I would recommend this room particularly and I would come back for Race weekend.

Picture is what the jacuzzi tub actually is, borded down :(

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale & taking time to fill out our survey. We look forward to having you back as our guest at race time or whenever you are in our area. Thanks again & Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Back in 2016 we bought a home in Hillsdale. We were faced with a choice: building an addition for visiting guests or stashing them in a motel. We took a room at the Day's Inn to check things out. The accommodations at the Day's Inn won hands down. Our room was exceptional, clean and neat, and well maintained. While we were there, the motel changed out the mattresses, even though they didn't need changing, in our opinion. The Day's Inn offered lots of amenities, especially the pool: ideal for visitors with kids. In 2016 breakfast choices were minimal, but we understand breakfast has been upgraded considerably. Clearly, the better choice for us is to host our guests at the Day's Inn. Our hats are off to the Day's Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale we are so glad we could help you out hosting your guests & making it easier for you. We look forward to taking care of your guests next time they come to visit. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The hotel seems to have updated their facility. The beds were comfortable. The location was perfect. They accommodated us by letting us arrive early, even though the hotel was almost booked. They took our number and called us back after they figured out how to make it work.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia3241, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale for your lodging needs. Best wishes to your graduate. We look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in our area. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews