We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hillsdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coldwater Inn(Coldwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
89
123
94
40
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
123
94
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillsdale collegemake your own wafflesgood nights sleepnice breakfastplace to stayfirst floorthe breakfast areafree breakfastyogurtclean roomsmicrowavemotelfuneralmichiganaccommodationspillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 383 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient location, with some of the friendliest and most helpful staff members I have ever encountered anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia G, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Days Inn of Hillsdale. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff and Management are courteous and friendly! The prices were right, the breakfast was scrumptious, the pool was warm and relaxing. The front desk staff was very informative with helping us find a place to have dinner and even provided us with maps. The beds were comfy and it felt like the pillows had never been slept on. I would recommend Days Inn for you and your family! Great Job guys!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia G, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you & we looking to being of service to you on your next lodging needs in our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

it was ok didnt recieve a wake up call. i would have liked a smoking room. there wasnt an elevator and we were put on the 2nd floor. we had many suitcases so this wasnt easy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia G, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Very sorry you didn't receive your wake up call and we wanted to check & make sure the phone in that room was working but we could not figure out what room you were in. Sorry we didn't offer you help with your bags. We are glad to do that & will pay more attention to guest needing baggage help. Michigan is a non smoking state therefore we do not have any smoking rooms to rent. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia G, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia G, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews