We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent rooms, old style exterior door and unconnected lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Of Hartland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room seemed fairly newly redecorated. Room walls aren't paper thin, but again, old school so if you have a wedding party group next door, as we did, you will hear the noise. Probably an infrequent occurance. The entire staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast was good and well supplied and attended to by the staff. Not a big fan of an exterior door and walking outside to get to the lobby for help and breakfast, but this place might be the best deal for quite a radius if one is okay with that inconvenience. Most others didn't review that high and were asking $30 dollars or more a night. This did the trick for $85.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careful_consumer_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Careful_Consumer 60:

Thank you for staying at the Best Western in Hartland. I am sorry you had heard some noise from the adjoining rooms. Depending how booked we are, we can try to place you in a room that does not have any neighbors. Thank you for commenting on our pricing, we always try to make sure that our guests are getting a bang for their buck! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Of Hartland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was an extremely clean place to stay. Employees were friendly and American. It was easy on and off the highway, although a little noisy. There was good shopping in the area. Our room was ready when we arrived. The gal brought us extra coffee and towels when we asked. It was a group event for a Wedding and the motel provided a shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lovestoshop914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Trip Advisor Member (Love to Shop914):

Thank you for staying at the Best Western in Hartland! I am sorry to hear that you heard some highway noise during your stay. Next time around please request with the front desk to be closer to the lobby which can limit the noise, if we are able to accommodate I am sure we will! Again, thank you for choosing Best Western, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

stayed here in conjunction with a wedding in the area. the staff was super kind and understanding, letting us check in late and keeping breakfast out a little later. the price was very reasonable considering they had captive market.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Amy,

Thank you for staying at our property! I am glad to hear that the staff was very attentive and kept the breakfast out a little later to accommodate you. We always try to make sure our customers are getting a good value when staying at this property. Hope to see you again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

First of all we would like to thank Steve the owner and Pauline general manager of best Western Hartland Michigan making our stay here very comfortable due to our house fire situation. And kudos to the house keeping crew especially Dennis and Maureen. Steve the new owner has done major renovations to the facility and the pool is outstanding. The laundry facility has all brand-new high efficient washer and dryers . I would recommend this Best Western HARTLAND Michigan. Thank you Steve and Pauline and the entire crew. David Monica and Jax .

Stayed: October 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you are having a great stay during this difficult and unfortunate time for you and your family. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel at home. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were great on arrival, told me where everything was and offered dining suggestions if I needed them. The room was nicely appointed and well maintained. Breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. The location of the food vs. the dining room was a bit odd. Checkout was easy. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi Terry,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do look at each and every review and consider all of our guests to be our best critics. We are currently planning to relocate the continental breakfast and seating to both in one area adjacent to our lobby.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My companies employee's are on the road 365 days a year and they have come to know Best Western is consistent quality. The rooms are well kept and regularly remodeled, nice TV's with inputs for PC's, better breakfast's and comfortable beds and pillows, often even laundry and most rooms come with a fridge and micowave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello Charles,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and always look to improve! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My daughter and I have been viewing college, so a clean room/bed is all we needed and the Red Roof Inn had that for $50.00 just to sleep and shower. Paying over $100.00 for room just to sleep is over the top.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Trip Advisor Member:

We appreciate your feedback and do act on our guest's reviews. Please note that room rates are a function of room availability and location. We hope that you chose Best Western of Hartland the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
30 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wixom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Hartland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Hartland

Address: 10087 M-59, Hartland, MI 48353-2529 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Hartland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Hartland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Hartland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Of Hartland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hartland
Hartland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing