We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Of Hartland
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Detroit Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$87
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
131
68
18
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
68
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritobest westernswafflesroom was cleangreat place to staynice breakfastoff the highwaybiscuits and gravystay there againthe entire staffindoor poolfree breakfastfridge and microwaveeasy accessup to datenice staythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was an extremely clean place to stay. Employees were friendly and American. It was easy on and off the highway, although a little noisy. There was good shopping in the area. Our room was ready when we arrived. The gal brought us extra coffee and towels when we asked. It was a group event for a Wedding and the motel provided a shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lovestoshop914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Trip Advisor Member (Love to Shop914):

Thank you for staying at the Best Western in Hartland! I am sorry to hear that you heard some highway noise during your stay. Next time around please request with the front desk to be closer to the lobby which can limit the noise, if we are able to accommodate I am sure we will! Again, thank you for choosing Best Western, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

stayed here in conjunction with a wedding in the area. the staff was super kind and understanding, letting us check in late and keeping breakfast out a little later. the price was very reasonable considering they had captive market.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Amy,

Thank you for staying at our property! I am glad to hear that the staff was very attentive and kept the breakfast out a little later to accommodate you. We always try to make sure our customers are getting a good value when staying at this property. Hope to see you again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

First of all we would like to thank Steve the owner and Pauline general manager of best Western Hartland Michigan making our stay here very comfortable due to our house fire situation. And kudos to the house keeping crew especially Dennis and Maureen. Steve the new owner has done major renovations to the facility and the pool is outstanding. The laundry facility has all brand-new high efficient washer and dryers . I would recommend this Best Western HARTLAND Michigan. Thank you Steve and Pauline and the entire crew. David Monica and Jax .

Stayed: October 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you are having a great stay during this difficult and unfortunate time for you and your family. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel at home. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were great on arrival, told me where everything was and offered dining suggestions if I needed them. The room was nicely appointed and well maintained. Breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. The location of the food vs. the dining room was a bit odd. Checkout was easy. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi Terry,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do look at each and every review and consider all of our guests to be our best critics. We are currently planning to relocate the continental breakfast and seating to both in one area adjacent to our lobby.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My companies employee's are on the road 365 days a year and they have come to know Best Western is consistent quality. The rooms are well kept and regularly remodeled, nice TV's with inputs for PC's, better breakfast's and comfortable beds and pillows, often even laundry and most rooms come with a fridge and micowave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Q, Owner at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello Charles,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and always look to improve! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews