We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hart
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family was able to obtain 2 rooms at the last minute while we were on the road. The lady who answered the phone was extremely helpful in setting up our rooms and giving us directions to the hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Easy to find right off the highway, coming back from Silver Lake in the dark not so much. Hotel is clean, large pool area nice beds. Full breakfast buffet, quite good, lots of choices. Near a Subway, McDonalds, local pizza joint and next to a Shopko. Must be good golf nearby, lots of golfers in the breakfast room. Value for the dollar in this area is very good and during things like Apple Fest other hotels in the area require a 2 night minimum stay.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms if you can't do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice....not so busy or expensive hotel near Sliver Lake Sand Dunes and Ludington. Went with family for 4 nights/5 days. Not much to do in the immediate area, but not far to drive to other resort areas. Clean rooms and the beds were very comfortable. Nice pool area. No elevator and only one ice machine on the main floor. Would stay again for the price......

Room Tip: Ask for a back room view....otherwise you look out at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Skip this experience and rent a cabin Close by. It would probably cost you the same and be more comfortable. With the amount of money we were charged to stay here I was expecting more. Upon arriving I first noticed a closed up smell in the room. After taking a shower I realized there is no ventilation in the room. There is a grate for a vent screwed to the ceiling to give the illusion of venting, but it serves no purpose. The ceiling in the bathroom is falling apart and mold is growing as a result. The tile in the bathroom is DISGUSTING! I have stayed at other hotels and they spray the grout with a chemical and steam vac the floors clean. Maybe invest in a few carts with a steamer vac for your cleaning staff. The rooms are really warm from no air flow. The ac works ok but could spare to be updated as well. Our room had a sofa in it. If they were to start anywhere with updates it should be with the sofa! Ours smelled like stale pizza and felt dirty when we sat on it. The beds were comfortable and clean! The comforter needs to be switched out to something lighter and more up to date. But overall the bed was a relief to the awful bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful! They all appear to enjoy their job. I would never

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotReallyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family stayed here recently for a short road trip to Silver Lake. The staff was great but the overall hotel is quite dated. The room was clean but smelled really bad to the air freshener that they use to mask the smell of it being a smoking room. We literally had to open our window to air everything out. The pool was ok. Although, the pool area needed a serious cleaning. There was green slime on the tile by the hot tub area. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. It filled us up but nothing spectacular about it. Overall, we probably won't stay here again. If it's the only place around that had rooms available, we would probably stay here but only under that circumstance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seekingsun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn...the ladies that worked there were soooo nice. Room was clean. Rented bikes from hotel.....Nice, flat, shadybike trail...Went on the Mac Woods Dune Rides and that was breathtaking. And I got engaged on the beach at Silver Lake under the stars!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel was nice and clean, I was a little worried after reading some of the previous reviews. Our room was spacious we had no problem with check in or staff. It was a pleasant experience, we never had trouble getting a parking spot close to our entrance. We were on the 2nd floor there are no elevators but it was not a hard climb. I do wish there was a ice machine on the 2nd floor but it wasn't that big of a deal to go downstairs. The beds were comfortable and we did not notice any outside noise. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
413 reviews
18.9 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
236 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
19.0 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Express Inn & Suites

Property: Dunes Express Inn & Suites
Address: 2248 N Comfort Dr, Hart, MI 49420-8155 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Hart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dunes Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Express Inn & Suites, formerly the Comfort Inn of Hart, offers a quiet getaway located in a scenic area. The marble and oak lobby offers a cozy conversation/television area. With sixty-one rooms, including whirlpool rooms, there are accommodations to meet every travelers needs. The hotel also features a large indoor pool area with hot tub. For your convenience, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is served daily. Tanning beds are available twenty-four hours a day for a nominal fee. A twenty-two mile paved hiking/bicycle trail is adjacent to the hotel. Silver Lake Sand Dunes are seven miles to the west. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hart
Hart Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing