We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hand tossed pizza and great family place”
Review of Hart Pizza

Hart Pizza
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Hart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Family owned and operated for 35 years. We make homemade pizza, hand toss our dough, grind our own cheese and make our own sauce. We offer many toppings for your pizza. We also offer subs, breadsticks,salads and a couple of dessert pizzas and a full bar with craft cocktails and a great tap selection of draft beer also a very good selection of wine. We have a comfortable dining room and lots of parking. We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned and operated for 35 years. We make homemade pizza, hand toss our dough, grind our own cheese and make our own sauce. We offer many toppings for your pizza. We also offer subs, breadsticks,salads and a couple of dessert pizzas and a full bar with craft cocktails and a great tap selection of draft beer also a very good selection of wine. We have a comfortable dining room and lots of parking. We hope to see you soon!
Ludington, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding hand tossed pizza and great family place”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Love this place. Great spot. Fantastic pizza. Great beer selection. Must visit and take it in. The fresh garlic option really makes the pizza great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service and greasy pizza.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have tried eating in and ordering to go. They are always slow on their orders. Pizza is greasier than average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TobyRyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartpizza, Owner at Hart Pizza, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings, We are sorry that your visit to Hart Pizza was less than you had hoped for. With over 30 years of experience serving Oceana County and beyond we pride ourselves on our pizza. If ever you should come back in we hope to serve you better and would also like to thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hart Pizza”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The absolute best pizza in the county with some great beers on tap. Craig the bartender rotates the taps and always has a Michigan brew on tap. Pizzas are perfect size, toppings are fresh and the crusts are just right between a thin and thick crust (although you can order those too). Sit at the bar for the best time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exellent Pizza”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I used to go to Hart Pizza but for some reason stopped. They moved to their new location and I finally decided to visit them again.
I used to go to Muskegon to get good pizza but after going back to Hart Pizza I figure why drive to Muskegon when we have such wonderful pizza right here in Hart. Hart Pizza is excellent and the service is great. I will be going there more frequently in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Big city pizza in a small town”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the pizza at this friendly establishment. They use locally sourced materials where available. Crusts are tossed when ordere,d and the cheese is blended from three cheeses daily. The tomato sauce is excellent. The salad was excellent as well. A gluten-free crust is available as is a goat cheese topping for non-cow-dairy consumers. Service is very friendly as is the owner's husband who knows and sells excellent beers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart Pizza also viewed

 
Hart, Oceana County
 
Hart, Oceana County
Pentwater, Oceana County
 

Been to Hart Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing