We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Silver Lake Sand Dunes
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Hart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a state park along the coast of Lake Michigan located near Mears, Michigan. It includes shoreline along Lake Michigan and Silver Lake, along with many sand dunes.
Wanatah IN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We love this place so much. My husband has been going here since he was 17. I have been going for 15 yrs now. We love it here so much we bought a vacation home here last year. Our kids love it. It is always neat to see all the different vehicles on the sand. Love the Scooby Doo mystery van we see almost every year. We are jeepers ourself but everything is nest to see. The kids can play at the beach or cruise around. Love it!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    40
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best state park ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The beach was beautiful. The sights were amazing. The dunes were dreamy and the most beautiful lighthouse I've ever seen is here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lflopezq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun for all!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had no plans for the Memorial day weekend and made a last minute plan with family to this place without knowing much. On the way from chicago we visited Air Zoo at Kalamazoo, MI, Muskegon and arrived at Hart Motel, Hart MI by evening. Nice motel with facilities to hang around outside BBQ grill etc...

Next day we headed to the dunes, Craigs cruisers a great hit..the Go Kart, Bumper rides in the water, Zip line ride..all great fun for all ages and kids really loved it. Then we took a 40 Min sand dune rides by Mac wood. Really worth the money and great ride..FUN FUN FUN!! cannot explain..then we went for a little ride to the light house...overall great place..There are lots of other activities "buggy rides" etc i am sure is a fun place and will visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogesh_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for the WHOLE Family!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took our family, my brother in law, sister in law and her family and all 9 of us had a blast. We drove on the dunes, ran on the dunes, dug and played on the dunes. Such a simple and beautiful place to take your family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to spend the day”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We live 20 minutes from the dunes. Its a beautiful and fun place to spend your day wether its a couple or a family. Plenty to do and see. It can be as relaxing as it is fun too. Whatever you want, its there. If you get a chance to into the dunes, go for it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Lake Sand Dunes also viewed

 
New Era, Oceana County
 

Been to Silver Lake Sand Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing