We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable owners make a difference”
Review of Hart Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hart Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hart
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were late having driven into Hart under rainy stormy conditions. Tim met us at the door and graciously helped us unload into our rooms. Of all the places we stayed during our Michigan vacation, including Traverse City, this was the most comfortable and had the very best hosts. The bedding is most comfortable most of all, CLEAN. SPOTLESS.We were in the family unit which was very roomy for us. Thermostats in the room allow one to adjust fans for comfort. While I really liked my lodging, I can't say enough about Tim and his wife, the owners. Such nice, hospitable individuals. They are good, kind people and I truly like them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Hart Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

The people here in hart are warm and welcoming. the people at this motel went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. I whole heartedly reccommending this hotel to everyone needing a room for the night or for the week. It is definitely the real deal in Hart.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_B37315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We felt forced to stay here because the other hotels cost so much. We are so happy we found this wonderful hotel. The people are so wonderful. They were very helpful. The rooms were more than adequate. They were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We now feel we were led to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had no expectations at all. we usually stay in brand hotels but everything was full. We felt so very welcome and just loved the people. The family that owns the place really cares how you feel about your stay we just asked advice and we got a complete tour. The motel is clean and comfortable which is all we ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I loved this hotel, was bright, fresh and clean. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and were very accomodating when I told them i had a small trailer i wanted to leave connected to my vehicle overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I really like this hotel. My experiences with the staff have always been outstanding. It's a staple in Hart and the cleanliness and staff are excellent. It's by far the best hotel in Hart. Of course there is not a lot to choose from in Hart :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is not the fanciest motel but the owners really have Heart. The price was down right low. It was clean and less than a block from our family who just moved to hart, We stay on nite in another hotel which show have been of better quality being a franchise and moved here after the owner tried to be slightly less than honest of even fair. Very pleased with Tim and our super accomdations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart
1.2 mi away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Dunes Waterfront Resort
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Hart
10 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sierra Sands Family Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart Motel

Address: 715 S State St, Hart, MI 49420-1234
Location: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Hart
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hart
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing