We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Accommodations/Wonderful Hosts!"”
Review of American Host Inn

American Host Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
American Host Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hart B&B and Inns
Bronson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Wonderful Accommodations/Wonderful Hosts!"”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was led to this Inn by research and reviews. The reviews were spot on! My room was immaculate, and supplied with all the amenities of a four star. The owners were warm and friendly and attentive to my needs. If I am ever back in the area, I would love to stay here again. A real gem nestled in the beauty of God's country. Bless you Don and Dar!
C.Veilleux

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clveilleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
38
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My hubby has been staying here on and off for months and finally brought me with him for a couple of days. Aside from loving the wonderful town of Hart and outlying areas, I LOVED this wonderful Inn...and its' marvelous owners! They take better care of my husband than I do! Our room was perfect, complete with microwave and fridge, and anything you needed was promptly offered. They even called in the evening to ask if we needed our room moved because there was a family with small kids next to us and they hoped we weren't bothered! I am happy to have found this wonderful spot and hope to bring our kids and grandkids here soon! Also, their access to the hiking/bike trail is supurb, as is the restaurant right in the parking lot! Thanks Don and Dar! See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramjanof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great location just off the freeway that is always neat and clean rooms with fluffy towels that I only find in expensive hotels. The hosts are always friendly and you try to make you feel at home. Not many inn's open your door and turn on the lights when you arrive. I stay here several times each year whenever work takes me to this part of the state. Dennis

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed here for business in years passed and for pleasure now. I love this place. Now that it is remodeled it is even better than before. Super clean, very quite and so convenient. I am looking forward to seeing Don and Dar again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAM I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel has been recently remodeled and it's very nice. Rooms are very clean and there is everything that you need, right down to the fridge. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Feels more like staying with family. The beds are a little firm for our taste, but we slept well regardless. We stay there twice a year when we're in the area for mission work and are never disappointed. Oh and did I mention the price can't be beat?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I made a spur of the moment trip to the west side of Michigan to check out the Hart-Montague Bike trail at the end of April. We lucked out. The weather cooperated, we booked last minute for a great price (not advisable later into the summer), and discovered the bike trail was right out the back door. Don and Dar were wonderful and very helpful with advice and suggestions. The room was clean and comfortable and the bath towels were wonderful. I had to ask where to get some for myself. By the time we left, I felt like part of the family. We will definitely be making a return trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crhaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We made another trip up to Oceana County and as usual, Don and Dar did not dissapoint us with our stay. They went above and beyond to accomidate us. The hotel and rooms were immaculate just as we had remembered from our last stay. Fresh linens, comfortable beds, and friendly staff make this a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are wonderful you won't regret staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart
0.3 mi away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Dunes Waterfront Resort
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Ludington
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
433 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Hart
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Host Inn

Property: American Host Inn
Address: 4143 W Polk Rd, Hart, MI 49420-8379
Location: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Hart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Host Inn is located in Hart, MI just a few miles from west Michigan's famous Silver Lake Sand Dunes. We are a family owned and operated Inn with the goal to provide a clean and comfortable night sleep. We have received the Award of Excellence six years in a row. We are conveniently located east of US-31 at Exit 149. There is a family restaurant located next to our Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing