We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of San Souci Bar

San Souci Bar
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We went for the afternoon. Great food and awesome value. Go during the day do you can take advantage of the view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jabjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful hidden bar”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i have been working for a customer on the island for just over a yr now. it always gets a star on my schedule because i know i will be eating at this quiet little restaurant on the island. during the winter it's mostly local people but in the summer i took my wife for dinner and the place was hopping. the perch dinner is great but my favorite thing is the clam chowder. while eating keep your eye out for one of the many freighters that come by, it's an awesome sight to see

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“better pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

weavers market pizza is a lot better in my opinion . its a lot better than san souci bar.tryed alot of different types from both still prefer weavers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best perch dinner !”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Bought our boat from an elderly couple who slipped it on Harsens Island. After finalizing the paperwork, we ate dinner at San Souci bar. Hint- you don't need to order the all you can eat perch. The perch dinner will be more than enough ! Great views and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Supersport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the island and more!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This bar and grill is better then you might expect as you drive into the quaint little 5 building city!
I recommend their pizza as their toppings are generous and delicious! And you can't go
wrong with their all you can eat perch. Eat outside on the covered patio or on the grass or sit inside in the overtaxed air conditioned restaurant and bar. Set right on the waterway you'll enjoy good food with a great view, just watch out for the flies, they bite!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimhelps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Souci Bar also viewed

 

Been to San Souci Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing