We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant home away from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Private beach access, 3 minutes away walking distance from the B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private beach access, 3 minutes away walking distance from the B&B
Affordable and Comfortable Home Style Accommodations! Comfy bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Private beach access, 3 minutes away walking distance from the B&B
Affordable and Comfortable Home Style Accommodations!
Comfy bed
Vanity
Private shower
Living room/common area
Living room/ common area
Freshly made breakfast
Freighters at the beach
Private beach access
Summer porch dinning/ common area
Comfortable queen size bed
Comfy bed
Revolutionary war antique dinning
Beautiful Greek revival B&B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harsens Island, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UplinkDav...
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant home away from home.”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Harsens Island B & B was very clean, beautiful inside and out, and comfortable. Cristin & Phil made us feel right at home- they couldn't have been more cordial. Our room fine, bed comfortable. I cannot think of anything that got in the way of a pleasant stay!
We love Harsens Island. This B & B was a great base of operations for us as we enjoyed our canoe and thriving around our favorite places for our anniversary. By the way- the breakfast was delicious!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was great...from start to finish!! These people were very down to earth and offered any and every thing you could imagine for a comfortable stay. Words can't really express the great hospitality we had there and in town!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you so much Harold for leaving us such a nice review.Looking forward seeing you and your wife again soon.

Christin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tymoss7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was very clean and pleasant and staying true to historical roots.”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Harsens island is a great getaway. It feels like a different country. Harsens island B n B was great. Christin and Phil were very friendly and made us feel at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique, fun and delicious experience!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to try a B&B for the first time so, we had no idea what to expect when we arrived at this B&B. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly owners, the delicious meals and the entertaining conversations! They truly went out of their way to make our experience pleasant and memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The historic home and conversations.
Liked least: slight odor in our room from the age of the home. This was better on 2nd day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
The first Scuba Diving Group we ever hosted -- we were envious for the adventures they experienced diving around Harsens Island and Lake Huron. The expedition hosted by "Sue's Deep Six Specialists" was a truly nice group! Thanks Sue and Heather and all.... Phil and Christin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing