We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to love”

bentley's roodhouse
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What's not to love”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great, friendly staff. Good food and great drinks. Bentleys probably serves the best cocktails in town. Generous pour. Wonderful French Onion soup and love, love, love the liver and onions!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lousy food & beer. Very Good entertainment though”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like Killian's Irish Red. Something seemed up as soon as they delivered it. The label was quite wrinkled (OK, happens, especially with condensation) but it was not the label Killian's uses. When I tasted it, it was most definitely not Killian's Red, in fact, it had no semblance of being a red beer at all.

Food was iffy. This place has a pretty varying menu and sizeable. I thought it was going to be more 'bar like' but inside, while it has that feel, definitely at least supposed to be a hybrid. I didn't want to risk it so I had a buger, and wife was more daring and had fish and chips. Both were so-so. I've had fast food burgers I would rate higher. Burnt crust on burger, cold inside and red. Quite an accomplishment. Wife's fish tasted 'fishy'; I mean like it sat outside in the sun for the day fishy. Haddock is not a real flavorful fish so, needless to say, she stopped eating. Fries were acceptable. So was the salad.

The bad that played that night was very good. And unlike most places, they didn't blare it so you walked out with rining ears. You could actually carry a conversation with people at your table.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 69-Mach1-lvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feel good place”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice atmosphere,friendly help and clientele.Owners around to take care of the customer.Always busy enough to have fun but just enough room for 2 more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is not a fine dining restaurant, but, the food and service is very good. Great for a burger, soup or even dinner. Their Grouper Sandwich is my favorite!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great restaurant. Haven't had a bad meal yet. Service consistently good. Saturday night bands have been really good. Definitely will keep going, one of my favorite restaurants

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelw2kidsmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bentley's roodhouse also viewed

Harrison Township, MI
Harrison Township, MI
 
Harrison Township, MI
Harrison Township, MI
 

Been to bentley's roodhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing