We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Escanaba)
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiawatha Motel(Escanaba)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Lodge Escanaba(Escanaba)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Bay Hotel(Gladstone)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
84
104
44
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
104
44
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus tripsteam roomconcert venuefree bottled waternew additiongift shopnon smokingfun placecheck in processthe check in deskthe rooms were nicegolf packagepenny machinesstay and play packageair conditionernew towerescanaba area
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 264 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had never been to this hotel/casino but what a pleasant surprise. Friendly staff,good food,room was clean,plenty of towels in room. Plenty of penny machines in casino. Easy to find. Right on Hwy 41. Ask for casino package. Eager to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got a stay and play package for $200 that included a room, golf for 2, food coupons and play oupons. The rooms were in the new tower and were very nice and spacious. There were even 2 recliners in the room. The beds were comfy, the pillows were pillows and the showere was very good. The casino was large with a good variety of slots. The course was awesome. We ate at the bar - nachos and wings and they were very good. The breakfast was very reasonable and also very good. Friendly staff everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were there for a convention. Hotel room in the new tower was nice and clean and roomy. However, the only way from the hotel to the convention rooms is through the extremely smoky casino. For a non-gambler and non-smoker this is bad news. Golf course looked nice but I didn't play. Food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found the hotel very nice for the price. The rooms were clean and for a smoking casino the rooms were virtually smoke free (we requested smoke free) which was nice. We ate at two of their restaurants and the food was very good for the price also.

Room Tip: We had a double non-smoking room. Our 4th floor room had a view of the parking lot but then there's no exceptional views of the woods here. This is out in the middle of no where, so you either go for the gambling or to see a show. The room was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy_Jackson1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the casino for one night on July 19 and had a nice room, clean, nice check-in people and had no problems at all. I would recommend it! The casino was average for winning, just like any casino, even in Vegas. Win some, lose some, and won all my money back, plus a lot more, just before I went up to my room, which was 2 am!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor, right around the corner from the elevators...so convenience as I'm disabled and can't walk too far.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews