We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Michigamme, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nice place, quite and clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Only complaint the beds were way too hard, all 3 of us complained neck and body aches from the beds. Didn't sleep well. Was a good location for Harbor Springs and Petosky. We didn't use to pool area but found it to be very nice and clean. Would stay again but will bring my own pillows and sleep at the opposite end of the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Three_Lakes_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    87
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
166
157
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, IN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff. Great hotel! Loved the hotel, has very clean and large rooms, the staff is excellent and most helpful. I would stay there again on my next trip to the area. The value is excellent especially when compared to others hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I were looking for some place to stay at the last minute when we decided to take a road trip to the area. The rate was very affordable and the staff was friendly. The pool is not in use right now because the building was torn down in December. A new structure is supposed to be built some time this year. The staff provided helpful information about the area and gave good suggestions for area restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am happy to recommend this hotel. As a single female I felt safe and among friends. The hotel staff was warm and caring and responded graciously and quickly to all my requests. My room was my home away from home for 8 nights and I look forward to returning. Lovely people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience while staying with us. We are going on 36 years in business and still enjoy doing what we do and meeting new people. Glad you felt save and like our motel was a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot MI, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We jut got back from another ski weekend and did not even think about going anywhere else but the Best Western of Harbor Springs. Mike who is the owner is very hands on and very concerned about your stay. The rooms are top drawer, great beds, clean bathrooms and lots of hot water, free internet and a great breakfast room. My family would not go any place else but this location. Thanks Mike for another great stay at motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.joseph, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best Hotel/motel experience so far!The staff and the location was excellent. The pool and hot tub was out of order though and I thought we would have received a better discount for this reason? But overall we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our place to be excellent. The day our pool room came down we did lower our rates for there being no pool. We are very much looking forward to our new pool room which is scheduled to start on April 21, weather permitting of course. To watch the progress please like us on Face Book ~ facebook.com/bwharborspring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms were out of date and over priced - the hot tub was running open 24 hours but cool. $50.00 room at best - would not go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing