We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room out of date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room out of date”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms were out of date and over priced - the hot tub was running open 24 hours but cool. $50.00 room at best - would not go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    87
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
166
156
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent room and great facilities. Some of the nicest staff around. Unfortunately their pool was down due to an unfortunate issue with the roof structure, but they let us know in advance and it was not a problem. This is an example for all Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Best Western of Harbor Springs is very nice and clean the rooms are very nice and they are always making improvements. The breakfast room was recently updated and the food selection improved. The lobby is presently being remodeled. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have been staying here annually for the last 10 years.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F. Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We love this place. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything. They made us feel like family. Best breakfast of any place we have stayed that is comparable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Minutes from skiing at a fraction of the cost of the lodges. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Farmington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Harbor Springs Best Western is a great location to stage a ski getaway. This winter has been tough on the facility, but they continue to provide wonderful accommodations. The breakfast bar offers an excellent variety of high quality foods.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience while staying with us. The pool building is in the final stages of planning and we are looking forward to an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The room was clean, the beds were comfy and all appliances worked well. However, It has very thin walls, and you can hear a lot of noise from the outside of the building. AC/ heater is dated so expect to be woken up in the middle of the night from the roar of that beast. Without all the noise, this place is not bad at all, but until then, most likely will not be returning for some time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We finally got one of the family suites for the weekend here, they are usually sold out. Nothing was better than a 5 minute drive back here after skiing and sitting in front of the wood burning stove in our room to talk about the day. Pizza from Randy's Pizza was excellent to have in the room too. Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so glad you were able to stay in one of our suites. With how cold this winter has been this year the fireplaces have been a hit. Randy's Mighty Fine Pizza is our favorite for pizza delivery. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
412 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
572 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing