We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsatified Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unsatified Guest”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was nice....and staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good and many options. Best Western itself refused to accept my gift cards upon arrival due to method of payment which was a pre-paid room. I didn't know there was a difference due to you always have to put it on a credit card anyways. Don't buy gift cards or you will get burned by Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
So sorry that you were unsatisfied by not being able to use your travel cards. You booked a 7 Day Advance Purchase which give you a discount, but also it is a prepaid reservation. When we receive these types of reservations they are charged on the booking day. This rate also has a no-refund or cancel policy with it. Once we charge this its non-refundable or cancellable.
The travel cards are really a very nice way to travel or giving them as gifts.
If we could have we would have used them towards your stay and really do understand your frustration with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    88
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
166
161
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A friend and I recently stayed at this Best Western location for a ski trip and were really impressed with quality of the service and professionalism of the owners.

The rooms were clean and nicely put together, especially for the price. The staff was very friendly; at one point the owner himself came out to fix a problem with the audio on our TV. Super nice guy. The complimentary breakfast was also awesome (waffles, breakfast sandwiches, pastries...great selection).

I'd stay here again without hesitation, and will probably come back later this season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great place for our family to stay during our ski trip. Rooms very comfortable and clean; staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel easily accessed in a great area. Breakfast was good and well-stocked. Plan to stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth mi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

from the outside the hotel looks dated. everything in the inside was very current. staff was extremely friendly. location is close to harbor springs, ski resorts , and petoskey. breakfast was very good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are always making changes to our outside and inside our building. Please like our facebook.com/bwharborspring page and watch for all our updates and any specials. We will be posting pictures of our pool building rebuild.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

What an amazing staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. The suggestions for dining at check-in were "spot on"! We tried 3 of her recommendations and they were phenomenal. Very nice facility with obvious updates. Very convenient for skiing both Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob, about a 5 minute drive to either! We will most definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MI USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Best Western was reasonably priced but we were told that was because the pool and spa weren't available, due to remodeling. The breakfast was very good, although there were a few unhealthy choices...each to his own, I guess. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us! It was close to the slopes we were skiing...Boyne Highlands...which made it a good choice. But, price is important to us so we may not stay again because of that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarySue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Harbor Springs due to the close proximity to Nub's Nob Ski Resort. We were very pleased with the rooms, breakfast and hotel staff. My husband appreciated the Keurig coffee machine in our room, as well as the refrigerator and microwave in our King room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Harbor Springs

Property: Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing