We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice place to stay. Mike & Laura do a good job running the place. They and their staff are friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Close to Nub's Nob (and Boyne Highlands). Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

We are very lucky to have the caring staff that we do. Thank you for your kind words and review. Please watch FB for up dates on our pool building rebuild.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 528 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

5 Stars if one did not have to walk outside to get from room
to indoor pool.a bit chilly in November. This would have been
5 stars easily.

Beds were great and comfy and a fireplace that was wonderful.
Nice kitchen with all needed items.

The room was very clean, as was the rest of the property. All of the employees we came in contact with were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us a review we do truly appreciated it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep an eye on our FB page for the updates on our pool rebuild.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Value! We took advantage of great off season rates. The staff and owners were very friendly. Although the hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub you do have to go outside to get to it as the rooms open to the outside. We had a King size bed with in room jacuzzi. The room was up to date and clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I drove down from Sault Ste Marie. I booked online after reading other reviews and we were not disappointed. I booked a King Suite and it was great! We used the fireplace and watched some tv without the kids. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the property. All of the employees we came in contact with were very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again for another night away!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flounder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

So glad the two of you had some couple time enjoying the fireplace and watching T.V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Outstanding property! Prestine, clean & staff was wonderful! The indoor pool was very nice and very well cared for. The property and grounds were immaculate and the staff was wonderful, personalble & made our stay that much nicer We plan on staying there each year a few times while we're in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came up to Harbor Springs for the fall tunnel of trees drive and this was a great find. Clean, comfortable hotel with top notch value. The staff was beyond helpful and the manager even came to check on us to make sure everything was to our liking. The hotel is in a great location and right in the middle of this scenic part of MI. Be sure to check with the front desk for recommendations. A great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

So glad you had the chance to see the Tunnel of Trees. This is one thing that shouldn't be missed. Thank you for your kind words. We do love what we do and we have an awesome staff that we couldn't do it without.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and had a very pleasant experience. I can echo the other reviews on Trip Advisor regarding the comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms. The exterior of the hotel is also immaculate. The staff is incredibly friendly and you can tell they really enjoy what they do. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
125 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
460 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
770 reviews
5.8 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Harbor Springs

Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range: $93 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing