We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I must admit I was very skeptical about staying here as we have never stayed at Best Western properties before. Normally we stay at more upscale chains or B&b's. What a pleasant surprise! The location was perfect as it was in between Petosky and Harbor Springs. The front desk clerk could not have been friendlier and recommended some great restaurants nearby. The most pleasant surprise was when we checked into our room. It was spacious, nicely decorated and absolutely immaculate! It is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in anywhere! The complimentary breakfast was nice and again, the dining area was immaculate! If traveling in this area, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiedooWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing.
We feel that we have some of the best housekeepers and we will be sure to let them know how you felt. Be sure to come back during color season and drive the tunnel of trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Of Harbor Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent this past Tuesday night here. Very clean room. Very helpful and polite front desk. We were informed of many local sights and businesses to see. Two queen room was large, clean, spacious with newer furniture. Free breakfast was very good with nice choices like waffles, cereal, pastries and coffee and juices. Also had fresh bluberries and raisins for waffles and hot cereals. Stayed here a few years ago and remember that we had a great experience then also. Short drive to Petoskey State park and the city of Petoskey. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel are a little more quiet but they do back up to a small airport that does...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Harbor Springs Petoskey areas.
We are entering our fall color season and it's sure to very beautiful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an affordable hotel in a very beautiful area of the country with all types of outdoor activities. The owner/operators were very friendly, continental breakfast was excellent. Rooms clean and a good hotel for vacationing families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juddw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a great stay. Be sure to visit us again real soon as we are adding 37inch flat screen t.v's to all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best access of trip, being single story, back up to your room and unload! No party overhead to keep us old folks from our rest. Quiet rooms, very clean and comfortable. Would be the only place I would want to stay if ever in area agin. Away from busy downtown, but handy to everything(good polish resturant short walk away). Decent breakfest bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are both very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. It's almost color season. It's most beautiful here this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at this Best Western. The facility was very clean, the staff were all helpful and courteous, the complimentary breakfast offered many choices. We didn't spend much time in the room, mainly only to sleep and get cleaned up for more activity outside. The motel is located conveniently between Petoskey and Harbor Springs, although as some have pointed out, other than the motel pool, there is not much to do within a walking distance. However, for you cyclists, the Little Traverse Wheelway, a 26-mile bike path from Harbor Springs to Charlevoix, passes near the motel.

Room Tip: Am told some rooms have whirlpools. Our room faced the street, but we were not bothered by road noi...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so glag that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking
forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Mike and Lora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed Aug. 8th thru the 10th, 2012. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean, spacious room in Harbor Springs. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are immaculately clean. The location is great. Breakfast is more than we expected, however the room gets very crowded.

I highly recommend this hotel for all travelers.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and are looking forward to your
return.
Mike and Lora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Terrific hotel. All of the staff were quite nice. The rooms were large and updated. The facility had a nice pool and laundry facility. The continental breakfast was good, the rooms were quiet. The shower heads were nice. The room had numerous, easily accessible outlets for charging devices. Lastly, for the area and the condition, the price was very fair. Would have to try hard to find a complaint. Since we were traveling by bicycle, I could complain it was a bit far out of town for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Lora E, Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Oh we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. This is not just a job to my wife and I. We do take all comments good and bad to heart. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
120 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
457 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
198 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
724 reviews
5.8 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Harbor Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Harbor Springs

Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range: $98 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing