We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its okay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkey's Cafe & Pizzeria

Turkey's Cafe & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Its okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Upon visiting Harbor Springs we decided to stop in this quaint little restaurant and try it out. The waitress was friendly and attentive. We were told that they have "award winning" pizza. We ordered the bread sticks which were good. Somewhat burnt on the edge. The pizza came and was just okay. Good but not award winning in my opinion. They have a small bar there with pricey draft beers. Overall the menu items I thought were pricey. Located in an old building that was very clean and kept up nicely.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    16
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A small restaurant, open all year, with good food and a varied menu, great service, and a wide variety of options.

Pricing is reasonable, seating immediate, with indoor and outdoor options as the season allows. The sandwiches, pizza, and other items are great. Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank antennaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Coming back late from Mackinac Island to our inn in Harbor Springs, we wanted something good and fast. We stopped by Turkey's and their large, imaginative selection of pizzas caught our attention. We sat at the bench outside and watched Harbor Springs downtown streets on a cool autumn evening as the smell of our baking pizzas came trhough the screen door. A short while later it was ready and it was great. We ordered two different pizzas and both were very good. Cold beer and hot pizza on a fall night in Harbor Springs. Perfect!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank caimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped there for breakfast on our way to Traverse City. The food was good! The place wasn't busy at all. Waitresses were pleasant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good, but long wait and high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to get a real turkey sandwich, and it is real carved turkey. Our wait was really long for a sandwich and chips and it seemed pricey for what we got. Don;t think I would return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey's Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Been to Turkey's Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing