We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway with our adult children”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trails End

Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Room
Driveway in fall
Fall Color
Winter Welcome
winter snow
B4 Thanksgiving 2014
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Vanity
Jacizzi & Balcony
Family Room /Library
Trillium in Spring
A Foggy Day in Harbor Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom G
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway with our adult children”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The transaction couldn't have been smoother. We found the place easily. It was more beautiful than we anticipated. The snow was falling as we arrived, the house was nestled in a gorgeous setting. Lots of privacy and plenty of room for our entire family to relax after a long day of skiing. One of our favorite focal points for our family to gather was by the beautiful fireplace in the living room. Great family memories! Other amenities that were a pleasant surprise were the sauna and whirlpool tub and the well equipped and updated kitchen. Not to mention the extremely nice outdoor grill we cooked our steaks on! All in all a great family getaway for us and our adult children.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of windows to enjoy the beautiful scenery, lots of room
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncle_And...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone. Its like being at home, a very fancy home. A little hard to get around with large trailers.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
This guest came all the from Australia. He was looking for a snowy and secluded retreat. He left Brisbane,@ 104 degF; arrived Harbor @ -20 degF. Michigan set a new record for snowfall that year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midland
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert P
Lodi, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquility base ... at Trails End”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Trails End is one of those places that has it all! It is a perfect escape for peace and quiet. The property lends itself to wonderful privacy yet still offering beautiful and peaceful gathering places inside and outside the house. For the adventurer just step out the door to find an nature explorers dream - take a short drive to find first class golf and tennis facilities. Let's not forget the shopper and foodies Being a restaurant critic my appetite can be difficult to please but the Birchwood Clubhouse provides great cuisine as does several wonderful restaurants a short distance away in Harbor Springs and the surrounding communities. You will find Harbor Springs itself is a Rockwell . painting come to life.

I had the pleasure of visiting Trails End at different times of the year - but being a warm weather person a July 4th visit stands out as my favorite. Trees and flowers are in bloom - the screened in porch provides fresh air and true tranquility as you relax with a book or soak in natures offerings all around the room. Bedrooms are quite comfortable and offer a variety of sleeping options for a group. The loft is a very cool place to bunk giving this adventure a unique twist.

Overall you can't go wrong staying at Trails End. It is out of the way from everything - yet centrally located to dozens of wonderful vacations experiences we all look to enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property.
Liked least: Everything met our needs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing