We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trout Creek is the best place in Harbor Springs/Petosky to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harbor Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We went up for a ski weekend and had the best time. Our condo was great. The staff was so helpful and directed us to some great place to eat and unwind. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed plus fresh snow each morning for a great weekend to remember. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and it felt better than any place we'd stayed before. The pools were a great place to relax and unwind after spending the days on the slopes. We're going back again in a few weeks with some friends because it was so nice. You can't go wrong with Trout Creek.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DetroitSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2010

I traveled with my husband and a few other couples for a ski weekend. We had a great time, the rooms were adequate. However, after we left I received and email and multiple messages stating we had damaged a table and they would be charging us $450 to repair the table. After weeks of going back and forth, the company refuses to show me proof of purchase on the "new table" to prove the damage occurred while we were staying there. I paid the bill but I don't recommend anyone to go to these condos because of this experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed for 7 nights in August for a couples golf trip.We had a great time and it is close to some of the best golf the country.Great people at this resort they did everything to make our trip great ,Look no futher

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caddie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We just returned from a 4-day weekend in Harbor Springs and stayed at the Trout Creek Condominium Resort. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Ultra clean, very well stocked with all the necessities and more. Everything you have at your home (possibly more than at home) is on hand here so that you feel like you’re home. And the WiFi connection in our particular condo was really appreciated by our 19 y/o daughter.

The resort is very well laid out with plenty of privacy. Nature abounds in the forests and fields in which the condo buildings are situated. We explored the various trails and discovered a patch of wild raspberries which provided a treat for 2 breakfasts and a nice dessert. Plenty of activities for the kids right on site. Playgrounds, game room, swimming pools, fishing ponds, basketball, tennis, roller hockey, etc., etc., etc.

Location is ideal for all activities in northwest Michigan. It’s a great base camp from which to explore the coastal towns of Charlevoix, Petosky, Harbor Springs, etc. Also very close to Michigan’s inland waterway for those boating, jet-ski, canoeing, kayaking enthusiasts. Prefer hiking/snow shoeing, cross country biking/skiing? Hundreds of miles of trails through forests, fields, dunes and wetlands. Sunbathers have their pick of miles and miles of unspoiled beach in Sturgeon Bay and Wilderness State Park as well as the municipal beaches and Petosky State Park. And there’s the skiing at Boyne Highlands and Nub’s Nob in the winter. Trout Creek even has a shuttle service for Nub’s Nob.

Prefer golf? You’re minutes from a number of the top rated courses in the mid-west. The resort has golf packages available. Check them out.

Staff at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. We can’t rate the staff on how they handle problems since we had none.

We discovered this place by accident when another resort lost our reservation and couldn’t accommodate us (that’s another story for another day). Turns out we’re happy the other place didn’t work out! We recommend this resort for anyone looking for all the comforts of home and more. We’ll definitely be back for autumn colors, winter snow sports and fun in the sun again next summer.

One caveat: If you are looking to be in the middle of all the action look elsewhere since you’ll have to drive a few minutes from Trout Creek to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chgomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

This resort was spacious, scenic, well eqipt and clean. The condos were comfortable and the kitchenettes were perfect for meals. The pools were warm and clean. The trout pond and play equipment were welcomed by both of our young children. This resort is close to Harbour Springs and Petosky - both quaint towns with shopping and scenary out of a picturebook.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cmetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Plymouth, MI
116
Reviewed September 9, 2003

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and can't wait to go back. Nice accomodations and good location for either Harbor Springs or Petoskey. Enjoyed the view, overlooking Boyne Highlands as well as the pools. The weather was perfect. I'm sure it's really nice in the fall.Like the food at City Park Grill, Side Door Saloon, Mitchell Street Pub and Teddy Griffins. Also like Tapparooney's northern Michigan salad with cherries and pine nuts. Delicious.This is a beautiful area of Michigan - get out and enjoy it.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2003

This is a wonderful place to stay when you travel to the Petoskey-Harbor Springs area any season. The area provides golf in the summer and skiing in the winter. It has all the comforts of home (fireplace, washer, dryer, full kitchen, microwave, cd player, vcr and jacuzzi tub). There are 3 pools, tennis courts and even a trout pond. Quite a few kids were enjoying the fishing when we were there.We just came back from a golf weekend and found the location to be great. Boyne Highlands is across the street, Little Traverse Bay Country Club (great food, golf and view) is down the road and the area has many very fine restaurants minutes away. We look forward to returning this fall for the colors. I'm sure they will be spectacular as this resort overlooks the ski hills at Boyne.The staff were very friendly and accommodating too. Nice selection of videos for a rainy day or relaxing evening in front of the fire.Once you stay at a condomium, hotels just aren't the same. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Sparky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
7.4 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
823 reviews
4.5 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
#1 of 3 in Harbor Springs
548 reviews
6.9 mi away
Birchwood Inn
Birchwood Inn
#1 of 4 in Harbor Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals

Address: 4749 S Pleasantview Rd, Harbor Springs, MI 49740-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Harbor Springs
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trout Creek Condominium Resort offers vacation rentals in the Petoskey ~ Harbor Springs area. Enjoy all of the comforts of home while taking in the beautiful Northern Michigan scenery. Tucked in a quiet country setting but still within minutes of Harbor Springs, Petoskey, and Mackinac Island. With on-site amenities including pools, hot tubs, trails, tennis courts, fitness center. Located close to beaches, golf courses, ski resorts, shopping, casino and dining. Only a 2 - 3 night minimum depending on season. 1, 2, 3, 5 bedroom condos available. Snowmobile friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trout Creek Condominiums - Vacation Rentals Hotel Harbor Springs
Trout Creek Condominium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing