We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proves you CAN do it!”

The Garden Cafe at Pond Hill Farm
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peoria, Az.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Proves you CAN do it!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This farm has everything and I mean everything! The restaurant serves food only from the surrounding farm. This is the epidomy of a family run farm, restaurant, winery, petting place for the children. We visit several times a year and are always treated like part of the family. The children of the children of the owners are always around and make this such a pleasant place to visit. Fresh or freshly canned vegies and fruits and jams and jellies abound, not to say anything about the freshly frozen meats to take home, or the bulk items. Every time of the year is special here, but my two favorite times are summer with the home grown flowers in hanging pots, and October with all the vegetables you can imagine and the hundreds of pumpkins. The kids will love the squash rocket. Adults love it too! A big sling shot where you can send a squash into the fields for the animals to eat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macstraits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Delicious local food made for a great lunch! The pepper jelly is awesome :) Make sure to get some downstairs. We had a great time at the farm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALH0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

yes, a must if visiting Pond Hill Farm. Please see my Pond Hill Farm review. They have lots of specialty foods which are very good and make great gifts or hostess gifts. I had only been here before in the summer when they have so many flowers and hanging baskets. The cafe is new to me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What an amazing find!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was truly an amazing find. We were driving to Harbor Springs and this quaint little place was about halfway in between. We pulled in and went inside. The restaurant is located upstairs and we were the first customers of the day. The decor was rustic but very comfortable. We were able order quickly and were very pleased with our food. it was very,very tasty!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

a fun lunch, self-guided farm tour, and an opportunity to buy local produce as was as many home made food products.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hillcountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Cafe at Pond Hill Farm also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Been to The Garden Cafe at Pond Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing