We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the name says it all!”

Tom's Mom's Cookies
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the name says it all!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

as a local i treasure this gem in my own little town. tom's mom's for dessert, gurney's for a sandwich etc, parks to picnic in w/ waterfront seating.......all gathered and enjoyed within 20
minutes depending on where you start ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    26
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Partially Hydrogenated cookies”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The cookies taste good but they are pure lard- they need to move on to more healthy ingredients and not clog hearts!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy great cookies!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We got the chocolate cherry and oatmeal chocolate chip and they were wonderful! Worth every cent!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Yummy cookies!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My mother-in-law bought my husband and I a chocolate chip cookie from this place while they were in town. They said it was a lovely place and I can attest that the cookies were delicious! I had mine warm and let me tell you, that with a glass of ice cold milk really hit the spot! I would have loved to have tried their other cookies! Very good, and the area is great too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrinityDiodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good cookies, but overpriced”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice selection of cookies, but at a $1.75 per cookie, it was not what I would call an everyday treat. They were on the average to small size. They were good, just a little surprised at the price

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank go4broke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Mom's Cookies also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Been to Tom's Mom's Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing