We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
172
110
34
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
110
34
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge zip line golf trip golf courses are ski school horseback riding the main dining room lawn games great escape ski hill great golf lift tickets arthur hills a great vacation ski valet bit dated slope side
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed here recently (July 2018) for 4 evenings and 3 days of golf. The golf courses (The Heather, Donald Ross Memorial and the Arthur Hills) were all in great shape even with the lack of rain. The golf course staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort Staff were also helpful and the room was very comfortable and easy to relax. Both the hot tub and pool were an easy place to relax after golf.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M5767FTchristopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

The Young Americans Dinner Theatre! Fabulous time! Entertainment was engaging and the food and service from these young adults was great. People at our table were on their 3rd visit! Would definitely recommend for those theatrical souls.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ladiesgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

From start to finish this is a very high energy show. The performers are all very talented individuals. They sing, dance, and play all kind of instruments. It really is an enjoyable evening. Before the dinner was served they had appetizers and a cash bar. I was not expecting the free appetizers so that was a welcomed surprise. The fillo wrapped asparagus spears were my favorite. There was a very nice selection to choose from. Both of us got the Prime Rib and I thought it was too well done for my tastes but it was certainly edible. Others at our table got the salmon and they said it was delicious. The salad and the rolls were very tasty.. Following dinner the show started and partway through there was an intermission and they served dessert then. That was nice it gave you a little time for your dinner to settle before having dessert. The dessert was yummy especially if you like chocolate. The show covered all music genres and all performers did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend the show if you are anywhere in the vicinity. The show is appropriate for all ages.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BayCitygal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day package for golfing. I think the rate was very reasonable for everything that was included. The golf courses are in pristine condition!! They are very beautiful, playable yet challenging. Each are unique. We got to play Bay Harbor which has to be the most beautiful course that we ever played!! I heard it referred to as the “Pebble Beach” of the North. Couldn’t agree more!!
We stayed at the Lodge. It is very clean and comfortable but could use some updating. Our package included breakfast buffet. I am always skeptical of buffets but have to say this one was very good with lots of food options to choose from. The dinner option included in the package was definitely not as good with limited selection. We were able to explore several of the surrounding small towns - Harbor Springs, Petoskey, and Charlevoix and loved each of them!! Overall a great vacation and I would definitely do this one again!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sks1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This is the second year we’ve stayed here for a baseball tournament and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. There’s plenty of free activities to do in the early evenings when our tournament was finished for the day. The accommodations were nice and housekeeping kept our room clean even though the rooms are dated and showing their age. Two problems crept up during our stay. The first was the ice machine in our area never had any ice. It’s 90+ degrees outside and coolers are essential which leads into our second problem. We noticed on Saturday our room was very warm when we returned in the early afternoon. We were assured that the air couldn’t keep up with the outside temperature but it was working. We thought it was strange that no air was coming out of the vents. They did bring us up a box fan. When we returned in the evening our room was extremely hot. Called down again and was told they’re working on it. We were offered a discount on our night. Since it was 11 at night we’re not leaving. I feel if they had been more honest during the day we would have checked out and found a place with air conditioning. What a miserable way to spend our last night. Not sure if we’ll return. The room discount did not make up for the lost sleep due to the sweltering room. Also our group consisted of 11 families that spent about $500 each. The discount given was not consistent and not adequate. I would recommend calling first and making sure the air in your unit is working.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monicak482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brathjens, Director of Sales at Boyne Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi Monica,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you happened to stay during one of the hottest weeks this season - and to add to that, experienced the issues we had with our air conditioning in the unit. Please accept our apologies and if you would like to discuss further with our Director of Accommodations, please call 231.526.3064. Thank you again for staying at our resort and we wish you a great rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews