We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyne Highlands Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Of Harbor Springs(Harbor Springs)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Inn(Harbor Springs)
$99
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford's Perry Hotel(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
$149
$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$148
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Tree Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Harbor Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
152
97
28
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
97
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgezip lineski schoolgolf tripgolf courses arethe main dining roomhorseback ridinglawn gameschair liftgreat golfski hillbreakfast buffet islift ticketszoo barbit datedgreat escapeslope side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 295 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nothing like playing the Heather on a sunny day, or the Hills, or any of the Boyne courses. The resort is family friendly. Always clean. Something to do for everyone. were lucky enough to live here in the area, Brother has a condo here at Heather Highlands, where well stay from time to time.Thumbs up at Boyne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to a wedding at the Highlands resort last week and it was more than we expected. The rooms are very nice and charming and the service is extremely friendly and accommodating. The golf courses are of professional quality and the views are magnificent. We will be returning for a long golf weekend soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed in the Heather Highlands Inn with our two kids (ages 5 and 8). We had a one bedroom suite. The suite was very spacious---one bedroom, two connected bathrooms that shared a shower, kitchenette, living area with fireplace, and deck overlooking the grounds.

The suite was pretty dated. It was also kind of musty smelling. Both of my boys have allergies and they were sneezing a lot. I was giving them anti-histamines every day we were there.

The grounds are really beautiful though. They've done a great job with the landscaping--flowers everywhere. They really cater to families during the summer. There are a variety of activities out on the great lawn including boating, fishing, sand volleyball, croquet, mini-golf, tennis, and a variety of other lawn games. They also run the chair lifts so you can ride up the mountain. For additional fees, you can do a zipline, ride horses, or take a bike tour. They also have a bonfire at night and make smores.

We have stayed here occasionally when we visit northern Michigan. The price seems to really fluctuate. This year we got a good deal on the suite. It was right around $200 per night and that included free breakfast for the four of us. We've had similar years where the same package has run $400 to $500 a night (and we stayed elsewhere).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed there July with family in the Inverness suites. We like to leave the doorwall open, especially overnight, so we can get some cooler fresh air. Unfortunately, we seemed to be surrounded by smokers. The couple below us, the ones to the left and right were all smoking on the decks in the evening and morning, which would blow into our room. I do not smoke and do not want my kids exposed to second hand smoke. I called the front desk to see what the smoking policy was and they said 25 feet away from the building, not allowed on decks or rooms. They sent someone over to let the people below, who were using one of the rooms coffee cups as an ashtray, that there is no smoking allowed on the decks. They need to enforce this policy more at check in.
The room quality was very good, beds were comfortable. Cleaning crew/maid service was very good.

Room Tip: Get one facing the slopes on one of the upper two floors. The loft rooms are very nice. Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lifesabeach368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very accommodating for all meetings. Wonderful food for large groups for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Activities for all ages during your stay. Outdoor movie was a unexpected touch along with the bonfire. Would go back in a minute!!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the pool are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews