We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Experience and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Experience and Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were at this resort for a Knights of Columbus Conference. All of our meals were either buffet style (breakfast and dinner) or pre-defined menu and served (lunch). Despite that, everything was very good. One of our daughters eats vegetarian and gluten free--the hostess was able to honor her request with some lead time. Service was very friendly. If the pots of coffee on the tables went lukewarm, no one hesitated to bring another when requested.

Beyond food, the resort was/is beautiful. Lots to do for adults and kids. Much of it was free--like going up the chairlift, fishing, kayaking. There were all sorts of lawn games. There is even a 9-hole, par 3 course that was free.That which you pay for, like the zip line, is not at all expensive. It is nice to go somewhere where you aren't nickel and dimed for every little thing.

The bedding was very comfortable. The towels were plush. I slept better than I do at home because they have black out shades on the windows. And, again, the service was prompt and staff was very nice.

We've been to the area several times so there were places we wanted to re-visit outside of the resort.(Harbor Springs and Petoskey are great little towns. My kids wanted to go to the beach at Petoskey State Park) However, it was apparent that this resort was someplace where you could just park yourself with your entire family, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: The organization picked a room for us. We had a suite, which made it helpful for getting ready. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
92
57
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

For the past 8 years, I have had the opportunity to visit the Highlands Resort primarily for golfing and relaxation. If you want to have easy access to a bevy of fabulous courses, all within a 30 minute radius, then this resort is for you. If you go with the golf package, you can add breakfast for a very reasonable cost and get unlimited golfing. Typically, we play 18 holes upon arrival and over the next 3 days, manage to get in 36 holes per day. All in you can expect to pay about $600.
I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Man52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed on night at the Boyne Highlasnds Resort. Very pricey but only due to its location. Rooms are very small and not very special. Thin walls makes you hear the neighbors. No breakfast included. The views are nice for most of the rooms. Plenty of parking near many of the entrances, although only the one near the main entrance has an elevator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just finished a family week at Boyne Highlands and enjoyed every minute of it. The Lodge is very well run, the staff so helpful, food was great, lessons so helpful. Don't have a single complaint about anything. Loved it and we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just recently visited Boyne Highlands for a bachelor party. The alpine villas were very nice and spacious for our entire group. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle serves was great. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. We had an unforgetable weekend and Boyne Highlands staff went above and beyond to make sure of that. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here in May 2012 on our annual spring golf get-away. The room we had was like a mini suite. There were two full beds in one room and the other was large with a good table (for playing cards), television, couch, chairs, etc. The restaurant was good for breakfast and the bar for drinks and snacks in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a great time at Boyne Highlands. My kids (5 and 7) were no skiers and learned how to ski through the ski school and private lessons in just one weekend! The pool and hot tubs were a great day to relax after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
21.2 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Property: Boyne Highlands Resort
Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing