We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-Christmas Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the second year that our family has gathered at Boyne Highlands for some pre-Christmas fun. The staff is outstanding and the skiing experience is great for all levels. A recent snow storm added to the man-made snow, enhancing the slopes. Crowds were not a problem on the slopes or in the Lodge. I hesitate to recommend this to others only because we enjoy having a less-crowded venue for this special family time.

Room Tip: Book early in the fall for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went to a scrapbooking weekend at Boyne Highlands Resort - and it was amazing. Every employee I met was wonderful, they seemed to go out of their way to be of any service. The rooms were clean, the workout facility was clean and in good condition, and the chairlift to see the view and the changing colors in the trees was gorgeous. Maybe next time (and there will be a next time) I'll try the zipline.

Room Tip: We did have to listen to some people have a good time at the pool very late - past midnight. Not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catservant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was on a motorcycle trip and failed to realize it was Labor Day weekend. Everything was booked up within 50 miles of Petoskey. Called this place not knowing anything about it, and they had a room open. Arrived at 12:30am and the staff was great. They even kept the bar open for us. Waking up in the morning this place was gorgeous. I would love to actually spend some time there one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We drove through the tunnel of trees, ate at Legs Inn, stayed at Boyne Highlands and golfed at the Donald Ross. We also went to the casino in Petoskey. The shuttle driver Chris was a very nice and informative guy. We also did the chairlift ride and the views were beautiful. We loved the whole Boyne experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I went to Boyne Highlands Resort to meet my cousin and her husband for a five day golf vacation in August. We stayed at the Bartley House and played on four different courses everyday. Each course was beautiful and the scenery was great. People working at this place and the golf courses were extremley helpful and the service was very good, starting with the waitress at the morning buffet to the hotel employees, to the golf course employees including the marshalls. They all seemed to want us to have an enjoyable vacation, which we did. We even went zip lining for the first time. Now that we know what it's like, I won't hesitate to go zip lining again when the opportunity arises. At the end of each round of golf, we could relax in North America.s largest "hot tub" which was right outside our door. We had a very nice room and played 18 holes of championship golf with a cart for 4 days for less than $700. tax included for the both of us. Great value for the buck. We will probably go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room needed cleaning/freshening, hot tub too hot too use, need tickets for a no charge chairlift ride and staff at the front desk didn't seem too concerned, so we will stay elsewhere next year. On the plus side, there WERE unlimited smores and the cuff-links par 3 course was in better condition

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Because they are great! Three bedrooms, three baths, CLEAN and spacious, with outdoor space, loads of storage, a full kitchen, two TVs....for a larger group, this is UNBEATABLE. You feel like you're in your own little house...BECAUSE YOU ARE. A bit far from the lodge, so I don't quite know how it works if you're skiing and it's snowing, but we had a magnificent time. The overall property itself is GORGEOUS.

Note: check in is at 6pm, which is insanely late. Try to get early check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotPantsMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
462 reviews
3.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
126 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
206 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
8.1 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range: $202 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing