We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful...loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We drove through the tunnel of trees, ate at Legs Inn, stayed at Boyne Highlands and golfed at the Donald Ross. We also went to the casino in Petoskey. The shuttle driver Chris was a very nice and informative guy. We also did the chairlift ride and the views were beautiful. We loved the whole Boyne experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I went to Boyne Highlands Resort to meet my cousin and her husband for a five day golf vacation in August. We stayed at the Bartley House and played on four different courses everyday. Each course was beautiful and the scenery was great. People working at this place and the golf courses were extremley helpful and the service was very good, starting with the waitress at the morning buffet to the hotel employees, to the golf course employees including the marshalls. They all seemed to want us to have an enjoyable vacation, which we did. We even went zip lining for the first time. Now that we know what it's like, I won't hesitate to go zip lining again when the opportunity arises. At the end of each round of golf, we could relax in North America.s largest "hot tub" which was right outside our door. We had a very nice room and played 18 holes of championship golf with a cart for 4 days for less than $700. tax included for the both of us. Great value for the buck. We will probably go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room needed cleaning/freshening, hot tub too hot too use, need tickets for a no charge chairlift ride and staff at the front desk didn't seem too concerned, so we will stay elsewhere next year. On the plus side, there WERE unlimited smores and the cuff-links par 3 course was in better condition

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Because they are great! Three bedrooms, three baths, CLEAN and spacious, with outdoor space, loads of storage, a full kitchen, two TVs....for a larger group, this is UNBEATABLE. You feel like you're in your own little house...BECAUSE YOU ARE. A bit far from the lodge, so I don't quite know how it works if you're skiing and it's snowing, but we had a magnificent time. The overall property itself is GORGEOUS.

Note: check in is at 6pm, which is insanely late. Try to get early check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotPantsMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Boyne Highlands is a beautiful property for skiing, golf and assorted other outdoor activities. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly. The golf courses are truly stunning and not to be missed. The hotel itself, while clean, is dated and the rooms are in need of more modern amenities. This is especially true if you happen to be in the area for business. This notwithstanding, I enjoyed my stay at Boyne Highlands.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank ElGuru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

OK - the main lodge has obviously been around for awhile, so the rooms and furnishings are a bit tired and out-dated. But it is a charming place, the rooms are spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water for showers (although adjusting the temp was a little tricky). If you're going to play golf (as we did), the accommodations are more than adequate... After 36 holes a day, all you want is a hot shower, a good meal and a comfortable bed. The courses are absolutely gorgeous... Especially the Bay Harbor Quarry and Links with Lake Michigan views (GPS on the carts at these courses -key!) And Arthur Hills course with the majestic pines - wow. Hidden River was also a really nice and well maintained course with a very nice pro shop. The service at all the courses was top notch. As for eats... Don't miss the Brutus Camp Deli right up the road from Hidden River for great sandwiches. And Teddy Griffin's steakhouse right down the road had fabulous steaks. And the pizza at the main lodge (we had smoked chicken) was absolutely great. We'll be back next year!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Rooms are nicely decorated, setting is scenic, nice outside pool. Staff are efficient; housekeeping staff are pleasant, beds & pillows are very comfortable. I like the 4th floor rooms with the 'niche' for the bed; but watch your head walking along the side of the bed, the ceilings are lower than you may think. Unless you eat there you do have a relatively short to a long drive for a restaurant. The breakfast brunch at their restaurant has two options: fruit, cereal, bagels, etc or a full breakfast including made-to-order omelets. Either option is pricey; what they don't tell you - and we found out later - is you can order off a menu which, if you are a lighter eater, is much less expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
842 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Crooked River Lodge
Crooked River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alanson
457 reviews
7.8 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
690 reviews
8.1 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range: $149 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing