We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect all inclusive ski trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boyne Highlands Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Highlands Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect all inclusive ski trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Boyne offers wonderful lodging, dining, and skiing all in one convenient location. Once we park our car on Sunday we do not leave for a week. It is so relaxing to let the wonderful people of Boyne pamper you and make you feel at home! Downhill and crosscountry skiing, horseback and dogsled riding are just a few of the activities we enjoy while staying at Boyne.

Room Tip: The junior suites have ample space for spreading out your gear without feeling like you are in a cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    71
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
45
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Boyne Highlands ski resort in Harbor Springs Michigan was like staying at Disney. The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! the skiing conditions were great, the accomadations were great the food was great. They make your stay there very enjoyable. The rental ski rental process was quick and efficient, this lift lines were quick, the dining room service was friendly and fast.
The beds in the rooms were the best we have ever experienced. We had an awesome time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdiroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

great resort, extremely friendly people, great food, great snow conditions and lifts.
best place I have ever been regarding the ski hire, the guys were very helpful and knowledgable.
house was fab, and the resort was clean, tidy, quiet and very freindly

loved it

Room Tip: Go in early January, we went on the 3rd and it was very quiet, great snow and conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip up here because of the good ski and stay deal. I have never been here before so when I booked over the phone I told them it did not matter if we stayed at the Mountain or Highlands. They put us at the Bartley House which looks pretty okay online. We got here early and skiied, they had FREE skiing for customer appreciation. Went to check in inside of the Bartley House and NO ONE was there. No register or anything. So we had to drive all the way to the Main Lodge after making a phone call to the reservation desk since they had not directed us where to go. After checking in, and taking our bags back out of the car, we had a nice 3 story stair trip to our room. We ran into someone telling us we were the ONLY people in the entire hotel. Got to our room and our TV didnt work, and frankly we kind of got the eeby geebys by being the only ones there. Made a phone call and they were nice enough to upgrade us to the Main Lodge at no additional cost. So besides a lot of packing and unpacking our bags, it was totally worth it.

We ended up spending about half what we would have normally if we didn't luck out, but it was nice for two days of skiing and one overnight stay. The Mountain seems to have the WAY nicer rooms though.

Room Tip: Stay at the Main Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikiroo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Enjoyed this stay, had good snow for 3 of 4 days, grooming is regularly done. lifts quick and not too crowded. nice assortment of runs. loved the sweet potatoe wedges at Slopeside

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I just returned from a annual golf weekend at Boyne Highlands. The golf was spectacular! One thing that needs mentioning is that every other part of the resort was spectacular as well. The customer service was excellent, the accomodations were very good, and where ever I ate the food was excellent. Breakfast isn't available anywhere on the property for people that tee off at 7:00 a.m., but that was the only negative experience of the entire weekend. The resort has so much to offer even the non-golfers had plenty to do. Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rf2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

As an avid mountain biker I've always wanted to do a downhill course where chairlifts run you back to the top, Until I discovered Boyne Highlands (and Boyne) I didnt know Michigan offered this activity at any resort. ..I just returned from a weekend up north that included doing their downhill courses. Each of the trails come directly down (or wrap around) the front side of the hill and go thru the tree lines. The trails are super tough (IMO) and are laced with man made (wooden) jumps ranging from a few feet high to over 8 feet high. These trails not only have good jumps, but theyre pretty steep with some really quick switchbacks on some of them ("Shock" & "After Shock").

Not only did this resort have my favorite sport (mountain biking), but it also had Zip Line tours that zig zagged down the hill thru the treelines. I also saw (numerous) golf courses, lawn games and tennis.

I've always given these resorts my business in the winter, but never gave much thought to a summer visit (til now).

I would highly encourage people with an appetite for fun to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
6.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 4 in Harbor Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
8.1 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Property: Boyne Highlands Resort
Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byne Highlands has grown to become one of Michigan's premiere all-season resorts and we've taken care to preserve the things that matter. That's why we provide plenty of excitement - from Zipline Adventures to horsedrawn sleigh rides - right alongside exceptional golf, dinner theatre, and countless opportunities for guests to share time together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing