We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1/2 way to everywhere ”
Review of Mattick's Farm

Mattick's Farm
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Saanich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Victoria's premiere boutique shopping destination, with over 15 shops to chose from. If you expect shopping to be fabulous, you have come to the right place.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Matticks is a fantastic place to stop off and browse, have something to eat or play mini golf.
If you are riding a bike it's a great place to stop, if you are drive it's 1/2 way from Victoria to Sidney or 1/2 way from OakBay to Langford.
I love having tea and a scone then visiting the shops.
I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Natkayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red barn"
in 7 reviews
"lochside trail"
in 6 reviews
"cordova bay"
in 5 reviews
"grocery store"
in 5 reviews
"ice cream"
in 10 reviews
"great place"
in 10 reviews
"clothing shops"
in 3 reviews
"tea room"
in 3 reviews
"golf course"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor market"
in 2 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"play mini golf"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful drive"
in 2 reviews
"browse"
in 5 reviews
"candles"
in 4 reviews
"sidney"
in 5 reviews
"gifts"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2017

Red Barn Market at Matticks farm is my favourite place to shop when I just need to pick up a few things... The prices are reasonable and the products are unique. Its smaller in size which is great because youre in and out in a short period of time. The staff are friendly as well.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank nicole154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

In my perfect world, malls would be tucked away like this outdoor market village. It's a destination attraction; small boutique shops arranged around a cute green space. Gift shops, restaurants, gardening, clothing and studios, even a grocery store! Set your GPS and take the beautiful drive and plan to spend some money on unique offerings, it will seem easy in this hospitable location. I'm surprised there aren't tour buses from the cruise ships, never mind, get a taxi from Ogden Point.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank RobertMJThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comment and response, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mattick's Farm and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

I love to pop in at this lovely set of shops. The candle shop is always my destination at holiday times. Last Christmas I picked up double-wicked candles the size, shape and thickness of an IPhone as hostess gifts. The images painted onto the candles were spectacular. No one on my list had ever seen such unique candles. I went back recently and all but a few were gone; a new shipment is on the way! Sunday Snowflake is also another destination; great women's clothing - casual elegance at remarkably reasonable prices.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review, we are happy to hear that Mattick's Farm is on your shopping list, and I will be sure to share this with Sunday's Snowflakes and the Lady Bug Boutique. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Went with my husband and three year old. We enjoyed browsing the toy store. We enjoyed some ice cream. The waffle cones were delicious. The Red Barn market has a great selection of local items.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CrystalLW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your review and comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day here at Mattick's Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattick's Farm also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mattick's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing