We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop”
Review of Mattick's Farm

Mattick's Farm
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Saanich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Victoria's premiere boutique shopping destination, with over 15 shops to chose from. If you expect shopping to be fabulous, you have come to the right place.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Went with my husband and three year old. We enjoyed browsing the toy store. We enjoyed some ice cream. The waffle cones were delicious. The Red Barn market has a great selection of local items.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CrystalLW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your review and comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day here at Mattick's Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red barn"
in 7 reviews
"lochside trail"
in 6 reviews
"cordova bay"
in 5 reviews
"ice cream"
in 10 reviews
"great place"
in 10 reviews
"clothing shops"
in 3 reviews
"tea room"
in 3 reviews
"golf course"
in 4 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"play mini golf"
in 2 reviews
"browse"
in 5 reviews
"candles"
in 4 reviews
"sidney"
in 5 reviews
"bakery"
in 3 reviews
"victoria"
in 15 reviews
"drive"
in 6 reviews
"stock"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017

We first went to Mattick's farm for lunch with a friend we hadn't seen in over 25 yrs! She suggested we come here, but we were thinking of coming anyway. The restaurant/bakery is to die for! Everything on the menu looked good. Varied menu for varied tastes! We even purchased some meat pies to take home. The quaint boutiques were just a plus. They were so cute we just had to come back when we had more time to just shop! The only down side was when we came back, the market/grocery store was a bit of a disappointment. Other than that it's definitely worth the short trip from Victoria Central!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Libby2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day at Mattick's Farm. The good news is, Red Barn Market is currently doing renovations and they will be updating the entire store. Again thanks for posting and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

I love Mattick's! Whether it's coffee or an ice cream on a hot day, there are shops in which to browse and friendly staff in each.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan J, General Manager at Mattick's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive comment and we are glad to hear that you enjoy Mattick's Farm, have a fabulous day and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Great place to stop and shop for that little something or enjoy some tasty ice cream. Next door to the golf course with a nice variety of gift shops & another Red Barn.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I love to head to Mattick's farm for candles, great baby things, and a stroll through Sunday Snowflake (women's exquisite casual clothing). The tearoom was very disappointing and over-priced this time. Will definitely rethink going again.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattick's Farm also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mattick's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing