We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michigan Technology University Family Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hancock Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Hancock Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hancock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    203
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
240
143
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ESCANABA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We come to the area twice a year and always stay here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank NANCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnwaterfront, General Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It makes me smile to know that you always stay with us when in town:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were so happy with our one nite stay in Sept...the price was good, the room was very clean, restaurant was convenient, the pool/spa and sauna a great surprise. Manager went out of her way to help with an odd question - loved the jumbo pillows and wanted source. Staff was all beyond expectation....thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnwaterfront, General Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for taking a moment to mention your outstanding stay with us. We get mixed reviews about the pillows:) Once again we always try to exceed our guests expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAY PORT
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

for the most part the hoter was excellent. But my wife being wheel chair bound, the seating in the shower could be a little larger and not placed so tight against the wall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnwaterfront, General Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are glad you were happy with the facillity. We certainly can take a look at the chair in the shower. Hope it wasn't uncomfortable for her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWELL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staff did a very good job! Even sent me my item I left behind! Would stay again for sure. Can't get to all the comment areas since this survey doesn't configure to my iPhone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnwaterfront, General Manager at Ramada Hancock Waterfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to do the survey it means a lot to us. I do have the best staff around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Houghton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
9.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Franklin Square Inn
24.9 mi away
Baraga Lakeside Inn
Baraga Lakeside Inn
#1 of 4 in Baraga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Houghton
Super 8 Houghton
#2 of 7 in Houghton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hancock Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hancock Waterfront

Property: Ramada Hancock Waterfront
Address: 99 Navy St, US 41 & M 26, Hancock, MI 49930-2155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hancock Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Hancock Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Hancock Hotel Hancock
Ramada Hancock
Hancock Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing