We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Grosse Pointe
Post
Inbox
Search

“Superb Creativity”

The Hill Seafood and Chop House
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A prompt greeting was experienced. The order was received in the correct amount of time…coordinated well with the situation and the waitperson was very professional. “The Hill of Perch” was prepared and presented in a creative and fantastic fashion, with the fish tasting so great no sauce was required.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DinesEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2019

Birthday party and listen to singer Jennifer Christiansen. We had the dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine. It was a good value and the entre'es were very good. A great time was had by all.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Limited fairly pricey lunch menu. Generous portions. Fries were cold and greasy. Waitresses were very kind and attentive. Loved being able to sit outside.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank GiaTruPyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Thursday for the$20. Prime rib special. Our meals were delicious and service very prompt. Will return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jocelynd102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Went to celebrate a birthday, which we mentioned when reservation was made.
Everything was disappointing. We waited almost 2 hours and never got our entrees. Service was nonexistent. Finally we were told they were out of what we ordered.
It was restaurant week, and while most restaurants have fabulous 3 course offers for this event, they had nothing special.
(There were only about 2 other tables with customers when we arrived, so it wasn't a matter of being too crowded).
The Manager did nothing to make this better. We left a message for the owner to contact us, but they never have.
Too many great options for a night out these days. The Hill should close if they can’t do better than this.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank merci_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hill Seafood and Chop House also viewed

Grosse Pointe, MI
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
 
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
 
Grosse Pointe, MI
 

Been to The Hill Seafood and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing