We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff, location and rooms were great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had a family get-together in Greenville and reserved 5 hotel rooms. The staff was great: accommodating, friendly and always available. We had access to the community room in the evening and it was perfect for us to hang out, play cards and visit. I was impressed with their customer service, hotel rooms, and location. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinng, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel.

It is always our pleasure to service you as best as we can, and we understand that families and groups want somewhere to hang out during the evenings instead of their rooms without interrupting other guests. We freely offer the conference room in those situations where you would like to get together in the late hours. We are glad that you enjoyed this feature and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

My family and I converged on Greenville last month and chose AmericInn Lodge and Suites, as we needed several rooms. The rooms were fresh and well-kept. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the breakfast was substantial. We loved the waffle maker!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinng, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The waffles are the main staple of our AmericInn Perk Breakfast and we receive so many great comments from guests about them.

Our staff here ensures that every area of this hotel remains well-kept and clean and we take pride of being in the top 5 percentile of the chain's annual hotel inspections!

If you and your family decide to come stay with us again, you can assure that we will welcome you back and make sure your stay is just as enjoyable as the previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel staff was GREAT! Several family members met and the staff worked to get all of our rooms close together. The rooms were very comfortable & clean! The hot, fresh cookies were a bonus! (not to mention delicious). It was nice to have a good breakfast where we could all visit without being rushed out. The staff diligently worked to keep things clean. Even during the busy breakfast rush, things were clean & well stocked! Kudos to the friendly staff at the Greenvill AmericInn!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinng, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We appreciate all of the comments you made about our hotel! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience here.

Typically for family and wedding events that require multiple rooms, our staff makes sure that we arrange the rooms in a way where you are all close together and hopefully on the same floor.

We are also very glad you enjoyed the daily fresh baked cookies in the evening. We receive many rave reviews about how delicious they are!

We can't wait to see you here on your next stay! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family came in from all parts of the state and out of state to watch me in a local community theatre play and we chose AmericInn as our place to hang before and after the play- There were 14 of us, all ages. The rooms and facility itself are so clean! They were great in getting us all near eachother and on the same floor. The breakfast was wonderful- all ages were satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondescough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinng, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you and your family members had a wonderful time here.

Our staff here works very hard to keep this place in excellent condition and clean at all times, and our staff has been shown this review as well as the other positive reviews we've received recently.

Again, many thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Upon checking in we were informed that the front desk checked in another couple with the same last name into our room. Instead of the king we reserved, we were stuck with the other couple's standard two queen room. (They tried to tell me the wife's first name was the same as mine, but I actually ran into this couple and her name was not even close to mine!) What ready upset me was that the front desk staff didn't even apologize. As I was walking away after checking in she offered me a cookie to make up for the mistake. Seriously. I thought it was a little condescending. The "great rate" they said they were giving me was a whole $5 less than my king rate. Nice room, good breakfast, but I'm very disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluepig112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great Hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. I have Customers in Greenville, and stay there whenever I’m in the area.

Fairly large rooms which are clean & comfortable. The mattress was firm and I slept well every night of my stay.

75 TV Channels, free reliable internet connections, small desk for a work area, but only a single electrical outlet at the desk. I remedy that by carrying a plug adapter with 3 plugs. Rooms are also very quiet. I’m usually given a room on the highway side of the hotel, and never hear a sound all night.

Breakfast is free, (6:00am to 10:00am) Biscuits & Gravy, Waffles, link sausages, hard boiled eggs, and the other normal continental items.

Food is close by and many will deliver. A super Wal-Mart is across the street for soda, snacks, or whatever you may need.

They have an “on site” guest laundry, and a pretty good looking swimming pool.

I’m never disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here over a weekend in late April while visiting Central Michigan University with our son. We couldn't get any rooms nearer the university for under $100 per night. Since we were coming from Chicago area, we decided based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the lower price to stay a ways out from CMU at this AmericInn. We were very happy with this motel. It was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. There are no fresh cookies available for late checkins though. My teenager was disappointed about that! Overall, though, a very nice motel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lark37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinng, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We take great pride in keeping our hotel clean, and we are among a select few of AmericInn's with the highest inspection ratings. We are also glad you have enjoyed our breakfast as we have implemented some changes over the winter months and have been receiving good feedback.

Do not hesitate to contact us if there was anything during your stay that you feel could be improved. We love to receive any feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
17.8 mi away
American Inn & Suites Ionia
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
20.7 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Ionia MI
Super 8 Ionia MI
#1 of 2 in Ionia
165 reviews
24.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 2525 W Washington St, Greenville, MI 48838-8268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Montcalm County > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $119 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Greenville is located on the west side of Greenville featuring 69 beautifully appointed rooms from double queens to single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites. All rooms come with free wireless internet, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Our meeting facility can accommodate up to 30 people – perfect for meetings, parties, and more. From 6am-10am enjoy our AmericInn Perk Breakfast with hot waffles with toppings, sausage, cereal, fruits, boiled eggs, and pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Americinn Lodge And Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing