We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay, returning home”
Review of Days Inn Grayling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Grayling
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OntarioBruces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Grayling
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 486 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were heading for funeral in Suttons Bay...needed to get a bit closer,the nite before. The Suite....was very spacious...nice. Tho it took a long time to warm up the room...we enjoyed our short stay...& breakfast....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I am sorry for the reason you found yourself in our area, but am glad we were able to help in our own way. I apologize for the heat issue, it tends to be that way in the winter because of the placement of the rooms in correlation with the outside walls. It is normal procedure for those rooms to have the heat on some to help alleviate that problem but it appears it was overlooked. I will address this with my housekeeping department. Thank you for the positive review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Micki S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

While traveling to the UP in Michigan, I ran into a bit of weather delay. I had been traveling over 14 hours when the weather stopped me for the night. This exit was the next one off the interstate so I pulled into Days Inn. My prior experiences with Days Inn`s werent great but I was immediately impressed with the night clerk and his welcoming manner. When I opened the door to my room, it amazed me. The cleanliness and comfortable feeling I got was most welcomed. I highly recommend this location to anyone who is traveling in the area. The rates are below normal and the people are above friendly. I put this hotel on one of my favorites. Five star in all categories. Happy traveling!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara22408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the nice post. I am glad we could be of service and were able to help with your accommodation needs. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms very clean, tasteful and comfortable decor, like micro and fridge in room.
Great comforters to use in the Great North of Michigan! (Been elsewhere where it was hard to get an extra blanket!)
The room key machine died on the weekend, they posted someone 24/7 to open doors.
We dropped a two-way radio in the snow (when going out to ski), staff called the phone listed on the back and then our cell and made sure it got to our room with our permission - very conscientious!
Recommended this hotel to Church Group members who would like to take family up to snow tube or ski!
Continental breakfast with you make waffles, hard boiled eggs, rolls, bagels, english muffins, assorted cereals, milk, juice and fruit. Enough to get you to lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you soooo much for the nice post. Also thank you for the understanding during our mini crisis with no way to make room keys. I must say all of our guests during that time were soo understanding and kind, it just reinforces our committment to guest satisfaction all the more. Hope to see you again. Next time the machine SHOULD be ok, since it is new *smile*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
0.5 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
382 reviews
24.6 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grayling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grayling

Address: 2556 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grayling 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grayling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing