We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a regular stay at the Grayling Days Inn-SPECTACULAR!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Grayling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Grayling
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just a regular stay at the Grayling Days Inn-SPECTACULAR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this facility numerous times and my last stay was nothing out of the ordinary, friendly prompt staff-clean rooms-priced right-etc.etc.etc.everything was great----just like normal for this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    148
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
146
109
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was my second stay at this hotel. As with the first, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. There was good water pressure
and plenty of hot water. The air conditioning/heating unit appeared to be adequate. The breakfast was ok. There was no yogurt, but some bananas. There were several cereal choices, do it yourself waffles and a selection of breads. The floors are plywood, so plan to stay upstairs if people walking around on the ceiling would bother you.

I had two complaints:

1. The internet at night when there were several users was painfully slow, almost unusable. They said they had a cable provider, but I saw a HughesNet satellite on the roof and wondered if this was true.
2. They charged me $0.40 to print two boarding passes! I could not believe it and it really threw me. Such a small charge but I have literally never paid for a two page print out before. I can understand those who abuse free printing, but this seemed to be to be extremely petty. That one fact alone made me come directly back to the room and write this review.

There are few places to stay in this town, so this is likely one of the best choices. But don't try to get any work done on the internet at night and be prepared to fork over extra for your boarding passes.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor on the back side. The floors are thin and you can hear people walking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am sorry your stay was not 100%. I would like to apologize for your internet issues. Did you report them to the front desk? We have a tech on 24 hour support if there is a need for him. As for the hughes net dish, that is used solely for the "hotel business" computers at the front desk. It is NOT the guest room internet. I am also sorry you heard people walking above you, unfortunately, even though we have sound barriers between all walls and floors, some noise may get through, especially if there are children. If we know guests are traveling with children or are arriving late we try to have those guests downstairs to help minimize those possible noises. Again I am sorry for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Picked this hotel as it was close to an event we attended and not too far to go spend the next day around Sleeping Bear Dunes.
The room was very clean and had everything to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep...room was quiet and beds were great!
The breakfast bar had a good variety to choose from...we especially liked the "make your own waffles".
We had booked online but got an even better price when we asked about their military discount. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on being in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. We take pride in our hotel and are always happy to see our efforts are noticed. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a one night stay in April and we were very impressed with the staff, the clean room. We had a wonderful night's sleep, because of the comfortable mattress. We appreciated the constant restocking of the breakfast foods, and staff keeping the tables clean. ALL the staff were friendly & helpful. Excellent stay !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti-n-rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We take pride in our hotel and truly want our guests to leave us with a well rested body and smile on their face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

While traveling from the Soo to Detroit Michigan we stayed at the Days Inn Grayling. Big parking lot. Very clean complete rooms. Very nice breakfast in a good size eating area. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They are very proud of their new big beds ......very nice and comfortable. We hope to return there in the future. One of the nicest Days inns. Easy access to the Interstate.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have easy access to your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, and yes we are very proud of our new beds, I even bought one for myself as did another employee! Hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

good price great rooms nice staff. We really had a good time in grayling and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. we slept very well and the place is clean. I would recomend for family or couple. great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for posting, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped here overnight when my family was travelling on vacation. Room appeared to be renovated and had plenty of space for me, my wife and three young kids. The staff also kept the breakfast area well maintained and clean even though the hotel was full. No nonsense and no frills - which is what you want from this type of property. Only drawback was that there was no pool for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spatleykhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager10982, General Manager at Days Inn Grayling, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
0.5 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
24.6 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grayling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grayling

Property: Days Inn Grayling
Address: 2556 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grayling 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Grayling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing