We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little the Worse for Wear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Little the Worse for Wear”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Check in was easy and the staff was helpful. Hallways, doors and rooms are a little worn. Looks like they've upgraded linens, it was clean and the TV worked well. Breakfast was decent, lots of choices, and it was a real breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Indoor pool and spa looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. Some of the public areas are still in the process of being upgraded. We have concentrated on making the rooms the top priority. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast. We are trying hard to overcome any and all issues in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    268
    294
    136
    95
See reviews for
482
169
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wonderful get away! Clean, quiet, comfortable and fun for the whole family from grandma to granddaughter! Many fun activities under the dome. The staff was friendly & very helpful. Continental breakfast had a variety of delious options, that were displayed in an appitizing manor. No reason to leave hungry! A vacation spot all under one roof! Close to the Ausable river, not far from the bridge & island or dunes. Will return again and again!

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so if stairs are not your thing, choose a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms were nice and big, very clean. Also had big size queen beds. I thought the beds were very nice and comfortable. The bathrooms were very big, very clean and sanitized. There was a nice sized clean swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 710Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our housekeeping do try and do a good job cleaning our rooms. We hope to have your return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
351 reviews
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing