We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't use the hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BitDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked a two night stay at this hotel during a very busy weekend. I travel often. Front desk staff was pleasant and attentive. Housekeeping was friendly and very accommodating. I booked a standard double and it was very clean but not up to date. Most of the remodeled rooms were not available. This hotel pool area is inside a dome area with an indoor playground so the pool area gets loud until closing time. There is a security guard that closes the pool down at exactly 11:00. I had an issue with someone knocking on my door and running away but once I notified the front desk they took care of it. There is a Chinese restaurant inside the hotel which caught me off guard. I'm not sure how many hotel guests want Chinese more than once. I chose not to eat there. The hotel has a bar and the food is average. The kitchen closes early which was disappointing our first night there. The bartenders were friendly and the Entertainment was the best part :) the DJ's put on a great show! The bar was crowded but we didn't mind and there was a manager around to make sure things ran smoothly. I was pleasantly surprised at breakfast to find scrambled eggs and sausage but I have stayed other places that offer waffles, this one does not. The attendants at breakfast are nice and asked us if we wanted more coffee or juice, again there was a manager around. I seen most of the same staff during my stay so it was a very friendly atmosphere. Managers and staff made this stay one of my best. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandypandyrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Yes some of our double rooms are still in the process of being updated. Make sure to ask about the difference in the room types when you call and book your next stay with us. Our managerment staff does like to be seen thoughout the hotel. Make sure and look me up on your next visit. I would enjoy the chance to meet you. Don R guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend event. Front office staff was extremely pleasant. Room was clean and staff was very prompt at cleaning it the following morning. Overall I'm very happy with this facility and would return again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are much noisier than outside rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We are glad to hear that we provided you we a nice stay. We are very lucky to have a wonderful staff working for us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Don R Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This facility has wonderful beds, great rooms, lots of amenities like a pool, exercise room, restaurant and bar as well as a game room for the kids, etc. The staff is congenial and efficient and great to work with.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the atrium area tend to be noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Our hotel does offer alot of things for the guest to do. It is great to see that we were are to meet your needs. Thanks for the praise of our staff. They do try hard to make our guests happy. Don R Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is my second stay here this year. I'm so impressed by the free 'continental' breakfast. Every hotel offers a continental breakfast - cold cereal, cold Danish, cold, cold, cold. But they serve an ACTUAL breakfast buffet here. Hot food along with some cold. Quite a deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also at the hotel, a friendly, helpful staff and the most comfy pillows I've ever come across.

Room Tip: rooms away from the pool would be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad the the breakfast meant your requirements. We strive to have a super friendly staff, so it nice to hear that we reached that goal. Please make sure to look me up on your next stay. i would like to meat you. Don R Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
387 reviews
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing