We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had business in Elk Rapids, however intended to kayak after words; thus chose to stay in Grayling. Although the hotel still shows signs of its age (stairways and structures), the rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff was great! The pool and hot tub were very clean without any heavy chemical odor. The proximity to I-75, golf and the Au Sable river are excellent! (Highly recommend Borchers canoe/kayaking facility as well!)

We have additional meetings planned this summer and will absolutely stay at the Ramada again. Price was very good for the amenities provided!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I celebrated 24 years of marriage this year, We started a tradition of going up north for our get away weekend, Our stop on Sat. night was always the Ramada Inn.The highlight of staying there was that it offered the usual pool options but more importantly to us was the dining, bar and DJ. They were all offered at 1 place so that eliminated the need to travel. The DJ was my favorite part. I enjoyed the dancing so much that I would get some friends to travel with us just to go dancing at different times during the year as well. This was a 3 hour drive. We were informed the DJ is eliminated, so unfortunately this will require me to do some research to find a new hotel that offers all the options we had previously enjoyed at this hotel. This is disappointing as it was a tradition that we had always enjoyed. Our 25th will unfortunately not be celebrated here if the DJ does not return.

Room Tip: the mattresses have been upgraded and the rooms painted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylHarborBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Enroute there we spent a night in Grayling, Michigan. It was getting late in the evening and being tired, we decided to stop in Grayling for accommodations. The first thing we saw was a Ramada Inn. We had never stayed in a Ramada, but knew the name was well known.

The room rate was fair, but the room was poor. Our furniture was very outdated and didn't seem to be clean. We had a tube TV, which I thought all big name motels had gotten rid of. The counter space around the sink was inadequate. It was not a cheerful looking place, and I swore never to go to a Ramada again. The breakfast was served in a huge dining room and the food was not served in an appealing manner. Needless to say, we ate very little and left as quickly as possible. This review may seem harsh, but it is conveys my true feelings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I sorry your stay with us was not what you expected. We are still in the process of renovating our facility. We do strive to make all of our guests experience with us a pleasant one. Perhaps you may have a chance to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Henrietta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The stay was a 3-day trip. Busy time with family and friends. Maintenance and housekeeping had a few issues that were reported to be corrected. Hopefully they will be as next year "I will be checking". I am a bit OCD that way. All and all the staff was very nice and helpful. My hat's off to 'Don', thanks for the nice time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Cynthia,

Thank you for your kind comments. I will certainly let Don know how much you appreciated him. We all work hard so our guests can have the best experience possible at our hotel. Again THANK YOU!

Hope to see you soon!

Henrietta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
392 reviews
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
498 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing