We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and convenient.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Convenient access with bottom floor having both an outside door and one leading inside the motel. Clean, modern rooms with small refrigerator and microwave. Flat screen and quick Wifi. And, quick access to the highway in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromdaUPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    275
    302
    141
    107
See reviews for
500
177
49
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Needs new doors and latches. Needs new bathtub and toilet seat. Needs new wallpaper. Wall near outside door is bowed. Hallways need painted. Refrigerator never got cold--needed it for medical reasons. Good WiFi and TV. Breakfast is nothing special although oatmeal was good as well as the egg/cheese/ham caserole.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utoometoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hi,I wanted to thank you for staying with us. In our quest to renovate the hotel, there are still things to do. I hope you are able to visit us again and see the ongoing process with us.


Take care,
Henrietta Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grayling hotels

east jordan
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a great time here! My kids loved the play area and the pool. There is also a wading pool that my 1yr old enjoyed. It was a nice little getwaway for the night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back again for sure! Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying here at the Ramada. We are glad you had a good time. Please come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Henrietta Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartland, mi
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel was just what we needed for the long wedding weekend. Service was great. The pool side room we had worked out just perfect. However the pool area needs to have longer hours of use at night the 10 or 11 pm was just too early. Service was timely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This property is looking its age. It needs some significant rennovations. There is nothing horrible about the rooms specifically (except for the beds which I will get to), but if you are use to staying at chains like Hampton Inn, which continully rennovates their properties, you will be dissappointed in this Ramada. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I have encountered in a motel in more than ten years, I found that I needed to sleep on the very edge of the mattress where it is stiffer to feel comfortable. If I had planned to stay here more than one night, I would have checked out early due to the discomfort of the bed. The ceiling is made up of panels. One was sagging lower than the others. Another panel had a hole in it. It also has a large pool, and the chlorine smell permeates all of the halls to the rooms. Fortunately, the smell does not seem to get into the rooms. The included "hot" breakfast was lacking compared to other motel chains. The hot items were scrambled eggs, corned beef hash, and oatmeal. The eggs were in a chafing dish that was too hot and consequently the eggs were dry and over-cooked. The corned beef hash was similarly dry and just did not taste good. They were out of orange juice. The outside back entrance says it is always locked and you need your room key to enter. However, it was always unlocked, night and day. There are two floors to this motel, and no elevator, so if you are on the second floor, luggage needs to be carried up a flight of stairs.

This Ramada Inn is next to a Days Inn which seem to be the only motels in Grayling outside of a few mom & pop motels. The Days Inn looks to be a lot newer, nicer, and appealing, at least from the outside. If I head back to Grayling I will be trying the Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cagey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Three years in a row now, we've stopped here to break up the trip to the U.P., or to the west side of the state. The kids love the pool/hot tub area, and the game room. The continental breakfast is always great, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We will be back for years to come...

Room Tip: We've always had a room with a view of the pool, which are great, but I really think you would d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Matthew,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It's nice to see when we do a good job and you notice. We are glad the everyone enjoys themselves while here. Look forward to having you stop again.
Take are,
Henrietta Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is stuck in 1987. Our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The boutique soap and new pillows did little to offset the yellow, crumbling walls and peeling wallpaper. The linens were the new hotel style (no comforter, just blanket between two sheets with a bed drape) but the foot of the bed cover/drape was visibly soiled. We stayed here as large group for a road rally, this was not our choice. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone with standards. The smell turned my stomach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
365 reviews
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing