We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great U.P. Stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Troy, Michigan
1 review
“Great U.P. Stop-over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Three years in a row now, we've stopped here to break up the trip to the U.P., or to the west side of the state. The kids love the pool/hot tub area, and the game room. The continental breakfast is always great, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We will be back for years to come...

Room Tip: We've always had a room with a view of the pool, which are great, but I really think you would d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta S, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Matthew,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It's nice to see when we do a good job and you notice. We are glad the everyone enjoys themselves while here. Look forward to having you stop again.
Take are,
Henrietta Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    249
    270
    124
    91
See reviews for
448
156
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is stuck in 1987. Our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The boutique soap and new pillows did little to offset the yellow, crumbling walls and peeling wallpaper. The linens were the new hotel style (no comforter, just blanket between two sheets with a bed drape) but the foot of the bed cover/drape was visibly soiled. We stayed here as large group for a road rally, this was not our choice. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone with standards. The smell turned my stomach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grayling hotels

Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I spent the 4th of July in Grayling visiting my niece and this motel was great. Very spacious pool area and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely think about going there again. It is a midway point for our family to meet.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here July 20th as a stop on our way to the U.P. Rooms were dated,but very clean. My kids ages 3,4 and 5 loved the pool area, playground and game room. Breakfast needed more options and organization. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend as a value hotel for anyone with kids. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorrmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Inn from July 22-25,2012. There were 5 in the room and had plenty of space. The kids loved the pool, game room & exercise room.
All the adults enjoyed the hot tub & pool. Bar & grille had good food and reasonable prices. Beds were new pillow top mattresses, very comfy. We will stay
there again in the future.

Thank You ,Jane Paul

Room Tip: The rooms that go right out to the pool are sweet. You open the door and you are there. So nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay here last week. This is a great value! The beds, pillows, and linens were clean, new, and comfortable. Bathrooms looked older but were clean. This hotel has a large indoor pool, an indoor playground, and several games and an arcade area. The kids loved it! It was a fun place for them to burn some energy after traveling for several hours. Also, they have a guest laundry area near the pool. It has a commercial washer and dryer. They both worked great and I completed a load of laundry in about an hour and a half. This is not a new hotel. The hallways and carpeting need a little TLC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast items were ok...the standard things were offered...cereal, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, apples, oranges, milk, juice, and coffee. But, you could also order from a menu of other items for an additional charge. We were the last guests having breakfast that morning, and the staff asked us several times if we needed anything else. Stay here if you're looking for a great family value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzySiteCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for a local bird tour and then to head up north. Was a nicer place than I expected - clean, good location, friendly staff. The breakfast was decent, but not cuisine if that is what you're looking for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing